Homemade Mocca [Eng/Esp]

These days we have had the blessing of waking up with a pleasant temperature, not as low as expected for this time of the year, but at least you don't feel like you're in an oven, so I took advantage of the cocoa powder I had to prepare a homemade Mocaccino. And today I show you how I made it.

PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

Whenever December arrives or when by some miracle it rains on the island and the temperature drops a little, the desire for a warm drink appears, and today it occurred to me that a Mocca would be a great option, and although I must say that it is not one of my favorites, everyone at home loves it, so I wanted to spoil them and prepare it for breakfast, since it is quite simple.

You only need coffee, milk, cocoa and sugar and I already give you the amounts for four people.

INGREDIENTS

4 cups of coffee, as strong as you want it to be
2 cups of milk
4 tablespoons of cocoa powder
Sugar to taste
Powdered cinnamon

PREPARATION

The first thing we will do is prepare the coffee as you usually do, but from my experience today, I would make it a little stronger next time, so that the flavor of the coffee is not lost with the cocoa.

PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

While our coffee is brewing we will work with the milk and the cocoa, for which we will make the two cups of milk, to which we add the cocoa powder.

PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

We mix it very well and we take it to low heat to cook until everything is incorporated very well without boiling and when it is very hot, I add the cinnamon.

PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

Once it is about to boil, we turn it off, and the next thing to do is to take it to the blender and beat it very well to obtain a good foam. In my case I had to do it with the hand blender, because my blender is damaged; however, it turned out quite well.

The next step is to serve, and for this we are going to add first the coffee and then our cocoa milk.



PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

I would have liked to have some glass cups, like the ones my friend @yris89 bought for herself, but for lack of them, I served it in some very nice glass cups we have, but for the next opportunity, I hope I can do it in my new cups, since I think the two layers of coffee and cocoa will look much better.

And how did it turn out?

Well delicious, I was quite satisfied with the result, but for next time I will make the coffee a little stronger and add a little more cinnamon, and nutmeg, I think this will give it a special touch with a Christmas flavor.

I'll be telling you all about it!



Estos días hemos tenido la bendición de despertar con una temperatura agradable, no tan baja como se espera para esta época, pero por lo menos no te sientes en un horno, así que aproveché que tenía cacao en polvo para prepararnos un Mocaccino casero. Y hoy les muestro cómo lo hice.

PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

Siempre que llega diciembre o cuando por algún milagro llueve en la isla y la temperatura baja un poco, aparecen las ganas de una bebida calientita, y hoy se me ocurrió que un Mocca sería una gran opción, y aunque debo decir que no es de mis favoritos, a todos en casa les encanta, así que quise consentirlos y preparar para el desayuno, ya que es bastante sencillo.

Solo necesitas café, leche, cacao y azúcar y ya te doy las cantidades para cuatro personas.

INGREDIENTES

4 tazas de café, tan intenso como lo desees
2 tazas de leche
4 cucharadas de cacao en polvo
Azúcar al gusto
Canela en polvo

PREPARACIÓN

Lo primero que haremos será preparar el café como sueles hacerlo, pero por mi experiencia de hoy, yo lo haría un poco más fuerte la próxima vez, para que el sabor del café no se pierda con el del cacao.

PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

Mientras se cuela nuestro café trabajaremos con la leche y el cacao, para lo que haremos las dos tazas de leche, a las que le agregamos el cacao en polvo.

PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

Lo mezclamos muy bien y lo llevamos a fuego bajo a cocinar hasta que todo se incorpore muy bien sin llegar a hervir y cuando esté bien caliente, adicionamos la canela.

PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

Una vez este punto a punto de hervor, lo apagamos, y lo siguiente es llevarlo a la licuadora y batirlo muy bien para obtener una buena espuma. En mi caso lo tuve que hacer con el batidor manual, porque mi licuadora está dañada; sin embargo, quedó bastante bien.

El próximo paso es servir, y para esto vamos a agregar primero el café y luego nuestra leche con cacao.



PicsArt_11-19-04.57.00.png

Me hubiese gustado tener unas tazas de vidrio, como las que se compró mi amiga @yris89, pero a falta de ellas, lo serví en unos vasos de vidrio muy lindos que tenemos, pero para la próxima oportunidad, espero poder hacerlo en mis tazas nuevas, ya que creo que las dos capas de café y cacao se verán mucho mejor.

¿Y qué tal quedó?

Pues delicioso, la verdad quedé bastante satisfecha con el resultado, pero para una próxima oportunidad haré un poco más fuerte el café y le agregaré un poco más de canela, y además nuez moscada, creo que esto le dará un toque especial con sabor a Navidad.

¡Ya les estaré contando!


Photography by|Fotografía por:@rlathulerie, Cover created in/Portada creada en Canva, Separador creado en |Separator created in: Picsart, Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency