Dirty Chai & Plant Life At Garden of Easton

If you've ever been to Easton in Bristol you'd probably know about this gorgeous cafe. It's very hard to walk past and not want to go in - it just seems buzzing and warm from the road.

IMG20240221134844.jpg

For a plant lover, it's worth going in even if you don't order anything. It's basically two levels of devil's ivy, persian rugs, fairy lights and other indoor plants. What's not to love?

IMG20240221143011.jpg

As you walked up the stairs it felt like you were in a jungle of palms and hanging baskets, and huge lantern shone like the sun. A mural on the wall completed the feeling of being in nature. The place was alive with people chatting. It really felt like a cheery respite against the chill and grey outside.

We weren't here to eat (we'd stuffed up on samosa from the corner store) but were tempted by the beautiful cakes at the counter and walking past people's tables, I was drooling at some of the amazing food and vowed to come back for a vegetarian fry up one day!

IMG20240221143003.jpg

My sister in law ordered a dirty chai - which is coffee and chai. I just had to try it. It was kinda sweet but not overmuch and I tell you what it'd stand in for cake as well. Just delicious. It was so good I changed my order at the last minute and had one as well.

IMG20240221140630.jpg

I tell you what it did seem over expensive for a coffee - my husband's flat white cost the equivalent of $6.50AUD which is a lot for us, but it's probably comparable to Melbourne prices. BUt look at the size of the thing - note, that's SMALL.

image.png

Last year we didn't buy coffee at all, so even buying one felt like a shock to the system. I did enjoy the different drinks to what we've have on the menu at home though.

image.png

I don't often post about toilets unless it's in @livinginuktaiwan's Loo Loo community and even then pretty rarely, but this one was pretty cool. I WANT ONE.

When I got home I had a proper look at the menu and regretted not having lunch here - they had everything from arepas to japanese pancakes, and favour local produce and organic, as well as having lots of vegan friendly food. Next time I'm in Bristol, I'll definitely be eating here - though I'm not sure I can afford a drink as well!

With Love,

image.png

Are you on HIVE yet? Earn for writing! Referral link for FREE account here

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency