The future I have always wished for


Unsplash

Coffee has been my escape route ever since I became an adult.

Adulthood comes with a lot of responsibility and it has been one of the easiest ways to keep myself sane when thinking how to keep things together.

Coffee has become part of me and I can't go a day without having my black coffee before stepping out of my house in the morning.

It was a Saturday morning when I was ready to go out I discovered that I was out of coffee.

"Oh, I am out of coffee", I said to myself in a low voice.
I took the little I have and made a small cup of coffee for myself, I wasn't satisfied but there was nothing I could do. I set out for work still craving coffee and unfortunately, none of the coffee shops were open at that time of the day.

Everything went well at work and on my way back from work, I decided to visit a coffee shop just to get some coffee that will serve me for the rest of the week.

I got to my regular coffee shop and I greeted the shop.
"Can I have my regular coffee pack?", I asked.

She turned to take it when a young man rushed in and asked, "Can I have time travel coffee please?"
"Time travel coffee?", I asked with surprise and apologized for interfering after.

I couldn't believe such coffee exist so I followed him out of the shop and asked, "Is that even possible? Have you tasted it and traveled to the future or past after taking the coffee?"
He smiled and replied to me, "Time travel coffee is not new in the world anymore, I love having it".

I didn't believe all that he said so I returned to the coffee shop owner to retrieve my goods I couldn't stop thinking about the time travel coffee so I brought out my phone and then Google it while standing at the entrance of the coffee shop.

Guess what? It was real, "Oh so I could drink coffee and travel into the future or my past?" I said to myself.

I checked the money I had on me and went to buy some time travel coffee.

My attention was on the time travel coffee inside my bag as I travel back home and I couldn't branch anywhere, I just head home to see the work of time travel coffee for myself.

I got home and I rush down to the kitchen without dropping my bag to get warm water then open my bag and add the blended coffee inside the water then take a sip from the cup.

I could feel my body moving in the air without leaving the spot I was sitting. I sipped again as I thought of ten years from the day I was.

When I got to the future, I saw myself in a big salon with a cup of coffee. I sipped again then I saw myself in a big fashion shop that belongs to me.

My phone rang in the future and when I picked up, it was my husband who called.

"I have picked up the kids at school so you can come home, drive safely sweetheart", he said to me and I smiled.

I wanted to sip again then I realized that the cup is empty already. Everything I am seeing in the future began to fade away and I found myself standing in the kitchen again.

I stared at the coffee cup in disbelief that a brand of coffee can do all that but I was happy about what I saw in the future.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency