Facing my fear over developing health complications

Life made me fall in love with instant coffee because it doesn't stress me, all I need is to cut the sachet open and mix the powder in hot water.


Source

Some years back when I was working in a factory, my supervisor used to have a dispenser in his office and a day won't pass without me entering his office, because of hot water. Working in a factory can be very challenging and coffee was my surest source of energy since I can take pills or other energy drinks like my colleagues would do.

Then, the coffee always kept me awake to work especially when I was on a night shift. Once I make a cup of coffee and drink, I won't close my eyes till daybreak. After drinking this instant coffee for some years, I discovered that I might have been causing harm to my body all these while after listening to a WhatsApp broadcast but I thought it was one of the ways companies tarnish the image of others just to boost their sales.


Source

I wasn't sure and didn't bother to do research. It was difficult to let it go and I didn't see myself coping with the work stress without coffee. It was really important to me until someone challenged me about being an addict. I began researching about coffee and in the course of that, I realized truly that instant coffee can be indeed harmful.

Just like the juice producing company will tell you that their products are one hundred percent natural, many instant coffee companies will say the same which isn't true. It's one of their ways to attract customers even at the detriment of their customers.

I find it hard to stop taking instant coffee but I ended up letting it go because I wouldn't want to develop health complications in the long run. The fact that it keeps me awake is what I love about it and when I left the factory, there was nothing to stay awake for so automatically I had to stop instant coffee.


Source

As it stands, facing my greatest fear is better than going into battle with health complications. Even though it is not easy to face, I would rather face my fear because there is a greater reward if I succeed with them than embarking on a journey to a certain end which is health complications.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency