Discovery on my birthday

It's my birthday, yuppy I jumped out of my bed with my face full of smiles, I went straight down to the kitchen, and guess what I met my mom was baking already for my big day.

"Happy 20th birthday," my mom said to me with a smile on her face and I gave her a very tight hug to appreciate all that she has done for me since the day I was born.


Source

"Hmmm you have grown so well my daughter," my dad said while he stood at the kitchen entrance looking at me and my mom hugging each other.

"Thanks, Dad, I love you too" I turned back and then replied to him.

"Get ready my friend and his child will soon be here," my dad said as he hurried me back to my room to take my bath.

"Didn't you invite any of your friends?" My mom asked.

"Trust me, Mom I did" I replied while heading to my room.

An hour later, I was done dressing up and I opened my room door only to see a lot of people in the living room, they had come to celebrate with me. I stepped out and everyone couldn't stop looking at my beautiful dress, which Dad gave me as a gift.

Everyone shouted at once Happy birthday!

"Thanks, everyone" I replied with so much smile.

After the small celebration, everyone started giving me their gift which made me happy. Some minutes later, I went to the kitchen to get a glass cup when my dad's friend's son walked up to me and said, "I think we should go out, I want to give you a nice treat since you are 20years already". He's just 2 years older anyway.

I loved that and quickly replied, "Why not? We should"

We both went to get permission from our parents and my mom wasn't feeling good about it but since my dad permitted me, I didn't mind how mom felt about it.

We got to a playing ground and I quickly sat on the spinning chair, Charles pushed it suddenly and I couldn't help but shout because that was sudden. After that, we went to a cinema to see a movie.

"Charles I need to use the restroom," I said as I left the cinema.

"Take your time" Charles replied without looking at me because he was enjoying the movie.

I finished and I was heading back to the room when I heard people arguing outside so I wanted to see what was going on but when I got there I was surprised that they were arguing about a movie not that they were fighting but then the cool breeze outside got my attention so I wanted to enjoy small before I went back inside.

While I was strolling I saw one big stone that I could sit on to enjoy the breeze and I didn't think twice before I sat on it, while sitting on the stone I was picking the small ones and throwing them forward, it got to a point I couldn't find any small stone to throw so I make used of my hand to search at the back of the big stone and my hands grabbed nylon.

"What's this?" I said to myself as I dragged it out.


Source

"Oh what's this and who could have left something like this here?" I asked myself

I opened the pack and it smelled so yummy "Wow! What is this thing that smells so yummy" I was talking to myself when I heard Charles shouting my name as if I was lost.

I don't know what to do about the thing I was holding so I quickly squeeze it inside my bag and head out to meet Charles.

"Gosh you scared me, I thought someone kidnapped you," Charles said immediately when he saw me.

"Why would someone kidnap me?" I asked with a smile on my face.

We both head back home and it was a very nice outing for me and also the best birthday ever.

The next morning I wanted to take something inside the bag and I found out that I put the pack of coffee inside my bag and then the aroma couldn't let me put it away so checked the small paper inside which indicates how to prepare it and I head to the kitchen to see what is that thing inside the pack.

I boiled water as it was written on the paper and then put a small quantity inside then sipped it, the good taste traveled all around my body system immediately after I sipped it and the aroma filled my nose then went straight into my heart, and then I smiled with ease.

I closed my eyes and felt like my whole body traveled elsewhere.


Source

"Wow," I said while I sighed softly as if I was relieved from something.

"What is that aroma," my mom said immediately she perceived it. I quickly opened my eyes and then replied to her, "Mom isn't this amazing? This black stuff tastes so good".

My mom collected the pack and looked at it then replied, "This is coffee, where did you get it" she asked and I couldn't bring myself to tell her I found it so I replied, "Someone gave me at the cinema".

"This is amazing, did you know coffee has been extinct for decades?" My mom started a conversation. From all that she said, I realized that I had just found a long-time coffee and the way my mom emphasized on it made me realize that finding that coffee pack is a huge discovery, I couldn't stop sipping it because it made me feel alright.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency