Coffee made it smoothly

I was supposed to meet my boyfriend at the coffee shop along the street and I got there late because I was busy with work.

Johnson on the other hand was there waiting while he was so angry for being stooped up. I finally managed to get there an hour later and I looked inside the coffee shop from the transparent glass but couldn't find Johnson so I thought that he left already.


Unsplash

I was about to take my leave when Johnson came out of the coffee shop and said, "You kept me waiting for so many hours and you want to leave without even checking inside".

I was short of words because I never meant that to happen so I replied to him, "Johnson, it's not what you think I was so busy with work today and I couldn't tell all my customers to leave so I just have to finish up before coming".

"You could have called," he replied and I knew I messed up. I was just too carried away at work.

Johnson was so angry with my response and he quickly replied, "Oh really, so your customers are more important than me? You always do this and it's either you choose me or your customers"

"That's my job, you can't expect me to just abandon it because of you", i replied Johnson with a strong face.

"Oh really, I am not taking this anymore from you and in fact, we are done with this relationship". Johnson replied me.

Immediately after Johnson said that I felt guilty and heartbroken. I wanted to apologize but he didn't wait to listen to me.

He just left me where I was standing and drove off. I called him severally but he wouldn't pick up.

I was emotionally down because I didn't do that intentionally so I went back home, I couldn't eat so I decided to make a little coffee to hold my belly but while waiting for that coffee to get cold I slept off.

The next day, I woke up very late and I couldn't prepare anything other than a cup of coffee but when I was about to drink it I realized that nothing was coming out of the cup of coffee, "This is strange" I said to myself while I went back to check my last night cup of coffee and I found nothing inside meanwhile I didn't drink it.


Unsplash

I was worried about what was happening to me so I made another cup of coffee and the same thing happened. I sighed and went out to the nearest coffee shop in my area to see if it was my coffee or if the cup was the problem.

I ordered a cup of coffee and then the waiter brought it for me but I couldn't drink it as well because nothing was coming out of the cup even though I could see coffee inside it.

I left there and was trekking back home, I remember that I felt strange when Johnson said we were done, but I wasn't sure Johnson could do that to me so I branched to another tea shop to test what was going on with me.

I was able to drink ordinary tea so I asked myself, "What is going on with me? Could it be Johnson? No, I don't think so, Johnson wouldn't dare to do that to me" I assured myself while I walked back home.

I couldn't drink coffee for three days and it's beginning to affect my daily activities, because coffee gives me energy to work. I was lost in thought and I finally remembered that Johnson could actually curse someone and I also remembered that there is this particular flower Johnson loves so much.

I quickly went to a flower shop to get a bunch of it then took it to him at home. I knocked on his door, Johnson didn't realize I could come back and beg him since he thought that I intentionally stood him up and he didn't ask who was at the door if not he wouldn't have opened the door.

Immediately he opened his door I went down on my knees with the flowers stretched forward to him and I said to him, "Babe, I am sorry I never meant that to happen". Johnson didn't know what to say because of the flower he was looking at, he loved that particular flower so much to the extent that he could go anywhere to get it.

"I forgive you" he replied while he helped me up from my knee. We both went back inside and he said to me, "I wasn't expecting you because you didn't come to me immediately I left, the next day also passed so I thought that you intentionally did all that". I gave him a tight hug while I replied to him, "You should know I wouldn't do that to you".

Some minutes later Johnson went to his kitchen and made me a cup of coffee, I collected the cup and stared at it as if I didn't want because I was scared that it wouldn't come out like others but I managed to sip out of it and it came out.


Unsplash

I smiled at Johnson and poured the rest inside my mouth because I have missed it so much and that was how the curse ended and I was able to drink coffee again.

Before I left his house I drank two more cups of coffee.
We both talked things out and both went our separate ways without anyone getting hurt.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency