Almost a perfect honeymoon.

Image source

It was the time for me and my husband to spend some amazing time together after the wedding stress.

We are both beach lovers and because of that, we agreed to go on a boat cruise for our honeymoon. It wasn't his first time but it was my first so I was excited to spend a few days enjoying the view of the ocean while in the middle of it.

While we were packing for the trip, I told my husband not to forget to take some coffee along since we didn't know if we can get some on the boat.

"I have already taken some with me", he replied.

He loves coffee more than I do and I can say that he made me love it.

We both joked about other things while packing and I knew it would be awesome.

We were still at it when my husband's phone rang and it turned out the be a call to remind us that the ship would leave in an hour.

We didn't know time had gone so much so we hurried and left the house to catch the boat before it leaves.

My husband drove into the garage at the port and we had to do the remaining journey to the boat by foot.

"This view is so beautiful, honey. I have never entered ship before but all thanks to you because I am doing that now", I said with a huge smile as we fastened our steps.

My husband smiled back at me and I couldn't help myself than to blush.

All my life has been about work and I usually don't get the time for fun. Only my husband and a time as important as honey couldn't have gotten me out of work.

We finally got into the boat with some other couples that are there to celebrate anniversary or honeymoon too I guess but the fact that I was beside the love of my life didn't make me look around that much.

The atmosphere was filled with love while the DJ on the ship played a piece of very romantic music for everyone, the song went well with the view and feeling of the huge water bodies I was looking ahead.

My husband and I took a table to ourselves, we are talking about how beautiful the ocean was while refreshing ourselves with a bottle of red wine.

After all the chat, we didn't realize it was late already because everyone was still very much awake and having fun.

"It's 9 pm already can we go inside, honey?", I asked.

"Why sweetheart? The atmosphere is lovely here", he responded.

"I know but I am craving coffee already", I explained why I was so desperate to leave the open place.

We went inside our room to have some coffee.

We got inside quickly and I put a call across to the kitchen requesting hot water while my husband was unpacking our stuff to get coffee.

It wasn't long before the waiter arrived.

"The water is here", the waiter said at the entrance of our room.

I quickly rush to the door to get the water while my husband is still busy looking for coffee.

It was taking longer for him to get coffee so I joined him in checking for it.

After a few minutes of looking for the coffee in the bag, I started suspecting foul play from my husband.

He stopped searching as well and turned to me. He said, "honey I have a confession to make, and promise me you won't get angry".

His mood changed and I could feel sadness in his voice.

At first, I was scared because if an African man tells you, "I need to tell you something and promise me that you won't get angry" it is either he has a wife or kid outside the marriage.

A lot was playing in my head at that moment and I was restless while he was pacing around.

"Honey, tell me what's going on?", I said as I sank into the sofa.

He looked at me and told me to promise him again that I wouldn't get angry and I did.

"Okay. What happened was that I forgot the coffee on the table, I had the intention of putting it last but the call must have made me forget", he finally opened up
I felt like something wasn't right as I stared at him.

"Is that it or do you still want to say something else", I asked.

"Are you expecting something else? I thought you will be mad at me for not taking it because I know how much you cherish the coffee that's why I feel so sad to say it just like that", he replied.

I was mad at him for not taking the coffee but the fact that what I was expecting was not what he was said made me relaxed

I expressed how bad I felt about his negligence and he apologized.

We put a call through to the kitchen requesting a cup of coffee only for the kitchen to tell us that coffee is not included on the menu list for the trip and I couldn't feel more disappointed that my husband not bringing our coffee bag from home.

We had to endure the whole trip without coffee and I believe our honeymoon could have been more awesome with the presence of coffee.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency