TCSP W#11 It is up to you to enjoy your coffee during the day and/or at night.

TCSP W#11

Greetings to all coffee loving friends, the prompt of the week is very interesting, because with respect to drinking coffee at night the opinions are mixed, in particular I think that it depends a lot on each person, all organisms do not react the same.


In my first publication in the Community I told you that I come from a coffee loving family, since I was a child the children of the family drank coffee, the so called coffee water, which is the clear coffee of a second brew.


My day does not begin well if I do not perform my ritual of preparing coffee, enjoying its aroma and delighting in drinking my cup of coffee, when I arrive at work we prepare our morning coffee and organize the day's work.


I like to drink coffee after lunch and dinner, when I have visitors I also invite them to drink coffee, that is a family tradition, according to my mother the invitation implied hospitality and friendship.


Now I don't usually drink coffee before going to sleep, but in particular when I have done so it doesn't affect my sleep, maybe because my body is used to caffeine.

When I was studying my classmates and I used to prepare coffee to help wakefulness, we made several stops to prepare coffee, I drank it because I like it but it didn't alter me and it kept me awake because I had the pressure of everything I had to do, but if sleep overcame me I stopped studying and slept peacefully regardless of the coffee I had drunk.


I have read about some studies carried out by American and Japanese universities, where it is pointed out that drinking coffee before a short nap does not affect sleep since the effects of caffeine begin after 15 minutes and can help a restful sleep. On the other hand, it is indicated that caffeine promotes wakefulness, but it depends on the weight taken and the tolerance of each individual, which in turn depends on many factors including genetics.


So my friends, those who are sensitive consume it before going to bed for at least 6 hours and those who are not, let's enjoy our coffee when we feel like it.

Thank you very much for reading

The images are my own taken with the Note 8 cell phone.
The translator used was DeepL Traslate
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency