This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

The Coffee Shop Blog 25, ” A Blend of Brazil and Columbia”

Finally my coffee is here!! Hi everyone I hope you all having a pleasant Monday.

I had ordered coffee last week Monday and it had a bit of a delay arriving, as the company I ordered from sells wholesale for coffee shops. They do not hold much stock due to freshness of the coffee bean so they had to contact the roasters to get the coffee ready for me which I did not mind. I got 5kgs of Medium to dark roast of a Brazilian/Ethiopian Blend which worked out at a pretty good wholesale price. Then I ordered a 250 gram bag from another company which does more expensive specialty coffee. I thought I would try their Brazilian and Columbian coffee blend which was at a bit of a reasonable price at 99 rands a bag. I will slowly move up in price to try their other coffee beans.. Not so much blends but their single origins..

5D2F6652-BCFA-4549-A3AD-83B5A9F2E98D.jpeg

The coffee I had got was a blend called Milky Way. I wanted to try as an espresso coffee as they had made this blend to be used for cappuccino and lattes .. in other words milk based drinks.

59D4F1E8-6C8E-4E6D-850F-E52A079A9779.jpeg

To start the fun and games was the grind size which I had sorted out while trying out a couple of espresso shot. I found I had to use abit of a finer grind size to get all those flavours out. Compared to the grind setting it was on for a medium to dark roast coffee. The amount I found I need to use was 22 grams.

1EB38F7A-35FD-4FFB-B86B-AC8A5EC84DD8.jpeg

Getting the espresso shot perfect did take some time getting right as I had not used this coffee bean before . The first cappuccino tasted a bit empty because I used to little coffee grounds which was 18 grams . That is when I upped it to 22 grams. The cup size I use is 350 mls

817641AA-239F-4927-A2C1-6F876C71F0E5.jpeg

The first sip was exactly as what was mentioned and expected . A chocolate taste and pretty sweet. There was no bitterness just flavours sliding around my mouth. This coffee is for milk type coffees but I am sure you can use it as a pour over as well. I am not so crazy over blends but this hit every taste bud.

C2EEC63B-BA90-409F-B079-CF5EF73B3D63.jpeg

For my next coffee beans I buy from the company, I am probably going to do a small workshop with some regular customers. So they can share the experience with me and give their opinions, plus it would be my biggest pleasure to be around coffee people and talk about coffees and what coffee we could try out for the future. I believe there is a South African coffee bean grown in South Africa, it goes for about 150 rands for a 250 gram bag. It had not got the best reviews which I have seen but it is still an experience which I would love to try.

I will give an update on the 5kgs of Brazilian and Ethiopian beans I got.. and some customer feed back aswell in my next blog!

Thank you for reading and stay caffeinated!