Letters and presents for Christmas… And that’s how I met Santa!


The week before Christmas… it’s very charming, isn’t it? The adults are using the time to get together and decorate the warm homes in the Christmas spirit and the children are getting excited about getting the presents from the good old Santa.

This year was just a normal one, until my big son started to insist that I should also write a letter to send him too. Knowing that the old fellow is just a character of the most famous story worldwide, I decided to approach the situation differently…

Dear Santa… I have to write this letter just in order to make my big son happy. Knowing the fact, that you don’t really exist, I can order some fancier presents, right? I’m a big coffee lover, so what about getting me some top class espresso machine like Lelit Bianca? Well, if you bring one, I promise to make you the finest espresso whenever you decide to be my guest.

On the next day I and my sons headed towards the post office, after all these letters have to reach Lapland, or wherever the postal services brings all the letters aimed towards the cheerful old man. And although I knew it was just a fairy tale, the children live with it as if it is the reality itself.

…one week later…

I had to get out for a meeting. Morning routine is a bit busy when I have to prepare for such big clients. I rushed into my kitchen and headed directly for the espresso machine… but I saw I wasn’t alone… A man with red costume and long white beard was standing there and he was looking very worried.

-Uh, I don’t know where this is supposed to be turned on from…

I looked on my kitchen top and there she was…
The Lelit Bianca espresso machine, staying silently in the corner.

-Here… I reached the back of the machine and flipped the switch.
-It’s located on the back… But… what’s this one doing in my kitchen?

-You know, when you ask for presents you can be a bit more humble… I mean, how do you want a $3000 present from an old man like me? Seems like I have to deal with unlimited budget, is that the point?

-I… I… I wasn’t expecting that at all. I thought you are just…

-An old tale, right? No one thinks that I really exist and tank god! Think what would happen if everyone decides that he wants a multiple thousand dollars presents. This would really mean the end of Santa!

I’m sorry, if I knew that you was gonna bring me present, I would have chosen something less expensive…

-Now that I’m here, would you bother and make me some coffee? I mean, the good old Santa also needs some mood booster!

Oh, okay, let’s see…

I couldn’t believe that this was really happening… I was brewing Santa coffee on an espresso machine he just brought to me! And why an espresso machine this was… the top quality product that you can ever want for your home!

-C’mon, act quickly, the children all around the world are waiting, and if they don’t receive their presents on time, it’s gonna be only due to you!

-Okay, okay… here’s your coffee! And… can I ask you something? Is there something that I can make to you as an act of gratitude?

-You can! May we meet every year in this exact room and you make me a beautiful shot of espresso, before I fly with the reindeers!

-You have my word! So next year, here in my kitchen… again!

-Surely! See you!

And that’s how my Christmas holidays started… Maybe Santa is around the corner, right next to you. Is he?

See you soon again!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency