This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Geisha coffee is definitely in another league. Especially when it comes from Peru!

When it is from Geisha variety and if it comes from Peru, then it will definitely be expensive!

When I have a conversation with my friend barista, who has his own place for specialty coffee he always says this to me, and he is so right.

I’ve checked some of the leading roasteries for specialty coffee and when some coffee surpasses $1000 per kg, you will most likely find that it comes from Peru and it is from Geisha variety.

Mr Dabov, who is the most known specialty coffee roaster in Bulgaria always finds ine of the best coffees and manages to buy them from auctions at a very reasonable prices. Today’s coffee is 40 grams and cost me about $6, which is far from the most expenssive Peru Geisha coffees. Still, it tool 7th place in a competition and has the really high score of almost 90 points.

The main flavors that should be found here are Raspberries, Green tea and of course, Jasmine. This flower vibe is maybe the trademark in Geisha coffees and the fruity notes vary a bit. I like raspberry flavor a lot, so this coffee should suit me quite well. The beans are fairly light roasted which is also welcomed by me. I’m already excited about the tasting of this coffee.

Also have to mention, that the kids were playing their quiet games, which is not that common for a Sunday morning, which let me enjoy my coffee entirely and peacefully.

Extracting a good V60 filter with such light roasts requires a bit higher temperature. My wife recently bought a jug that heats water in different temperatures. You have the opportunity to choose between 60/70/80/90 and 100 degrees. Selecting 90 degrees results in water which is closer to 88 degrees, so I need a little bit more boost in the temperature. I tend to turn it on again and keep it heating for about 15-20 seconds.

Grinding is ready and I can already enjoy the fine flower aroma with a touch of fruitiness.

I think the water is ready too! Let’s check that again, just to be sure.

Brewing such a delicate and special coffee always gives me a lot bigger pleasure than the common specialty coffee. Only people that have tried Geisha coffee and have brewed one will understand what I mean. There are not that wild aromas and combinations of fermented spirits… just a pure aroma that cannot be replicated. So let’s brew this!

When the water meets with the ground beans another wave of delicate aromas is released. Now I can definitely catch the raspberry vibe. Jist some more minutes and I will enjoy the Geisha flavor. Children are still calm and play in peace. 😁

And we are ready! Just a couple of photos of my kitchen jar and coffee will be at a perfect temperature for consumption. Meanwhile, my wife prepares some pancakes for breakfast. In combination woth some fruits and this beautiful coffee, there is nothing more that I can dream about.

I have to say, that for price that is a bit higher than the last week Strawberry infused and fermented coffee, this one is far superior. Mr Dabov just knows perfectly how to roast such fine beans. I can definitely taste the tea vibe accompanied by raspberries. Also, the finish is delicate and fresh like jasmine leaves in the morning dew. Nothing more to ask about. Nothing harsh and disturbing… just a pure pleasure.

I’m really happy that I have the chance to try coffees like this one and they are not that expensive.

That’s for this week. See you soon!
Bye, wish you a pleasant week!