Excitement! New delivery of specialty coffee.

Well, I haven’t been so excited about a new delivery of a coffee set for a quite some time. Initially I was thinking of getting two nice Ethiopian coffees - Guji Uraga and Guji Odo Shekiso, alongside with two more chocolaty flavor espresso coffees. I know all these coffees from previous deliveries, but some special offers made me “rewrite” my list a lot!

And here they are:

img_2029.heic

3 exclusive coffees from India and one of my favorite ones to go for espresso - Colombia Finca La Maria.

Jordan Dabov (the coffee master 😃, who finds and delivers all these specialty coffees) made a huge surprise last week, when he revealed four new exclusive coffees from India. One of them was really classy and expensive, but it really has ended in just 2 days after it was revealed. The other 3 (Lot 1, Lot 2 and Lot 7 from Gems of Araku 2020) were relatively cheaper, but still about 15$ per 200g package. When I log into the online shop, I was surprised to find that Dabov had a special offer - the three Exclusive coffees with a discount of about 15%. It was clear what my choice of coffees for the month would be.

And today, there’s the first one... Can you guess which is my first pick of the three? You say the first (logically...)? Not... I chose the Lot 2 one, which is said to have “lemon peel, sweet ginger and dried apple” aromas. What?!? This sounds very fancy. And how can a coffee have sweet ginger aroma?

img_2030.heic

I like the fact that all of them are light roasted, and I cannot remember having ever tasted a light roasted coffee. It really looks very light and tasty!

img_2031.heic

My chosen grind level was V60, because I really wanted to experience all these aromas in the V60. Only one of the three India coffees I would probably prefer espresso brewed, but you will learn which one is it in one of my following hive posts. So... let’s brew that beauty, because I’m very impatient now.

img_2032.heic

img_2033.heic

I love the color this coffee has. Light roasting really looks stunning and very juicy. I was really stunned, when I started brewing it. Wow... the aroma! Sweet ginger! It scented like some beautiful Thai dish, which has ginger in it. Really? I wasn’t expecting such an intensive aroma. This one really smells differently. Special. Exotic...

img_2034.heic

Drinking it? Really the ginger is there. When the coffee becomes less hot, you can really catch the lemon peel. I cannot understand how can a coffee has such a fresh taste. Am I happy with the choice of this delivery? Absolutely! All I really want from the coffee is to experience new aromas and new varieties. Of course I enjoy a lot the other favorite coffees from previous deliveries, but nothing compares with a new, fresh, exotic coffee.

I’ll now enjoy my morning. Enjoy yours too, with a nice cup of coffee. See you soon and have a beautiful day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency