Teaxplorer : Teavana Party

Earl Grey Teavana With a 2$ Teapot

thumbnailteavana.jpg

There's no party here, yet.

Since I tasted Kombucha the previous day, it puts me in the mood to explore the world of tea again. I am not new to the tea world, as previously I have written about some flowery teas such as rose buds tea,lavender tea and more. In those posts, I also explain the properties of each tea and the benefits of drinking those tea. When it comes to flowery tea, you’d expect some calming properties. I collected so many flowery teas alongside coffee when I was at home. But these days, I tend to get artisan tea from starbucks. My favorite is chamomile tea as it is calming and pleasant to drink. But today, I will be sharing more about Earl Grey tea which I got from Teavana Starbucks.

Teavana is the starbucks tea brand which offers some flowery and spice tea selections. But, since I was looking for a tea that calms me at night, I chose Early grey. I believe that timing is important when it comes to drinking tea. For instance, in the morning, I think it’s best to drink panax ginseng tea or even green tea. That goes the same with Early grey, which according to maketea.com is best to drink late afternoon. Earl Grey contains some properties that may alleviate anxiety. But again, that research was done on mice instead of human trials. There’s also a human trial experiment that you can check in that link above. But for me, drinking earl grey is calming and less acidic than citrus tea options.

teavana4.jpg

Early grey aroma is pleasant and calming. Personally, I think that is best to drink when winding down with a book on the side an hour before bed. I was serving the coffee in a new teapot I got which was on sale. This cute teapot was 2$ but obviously, with that kind of price, the glass is very thin. After touching the teapot, I was afraid that I would break it in just a day after having that. The tea pot comes with several options but I chose blue to match some of the kitchenware that I have inside my room. Besides, blue is a calming and soft color.

teavana4.jpg

After cleaning the teapot, I immediately use it to make the tea. Teavana comes with a high-quality tea filter. I was thinking of just cutting it but I decided not to. I think it would still taste the same as if it were loose tea. I pour some hot water into the pot and steep the Earl Grey until it turns darker brown. I did not want to make strong tea, so I pulled out the tea bag after just 3 minutes. This teavana Earl Grey comes with a hint of lavender flavor which makes it even more suitable for evening tea.

teavana5.jpg

The smell and the taste was just how I liked it. After a few sips, it makes me feel nice especially after a long day cleaning up my room. As with the teapot, I can see myself using it to store more coffee from my french press. I won’t be having any guests soon but I guess I'll be ready for a teavana party when my mom comes to visit.



Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency