How Long Have You Gone Without Caffeine?

It has been about a week since I don't consume any types of caffeine. The only noticeable caffeine withdrawal symptoms I feel is lacking energy and also headache.

image.png

Healthline said the symptom may last up to 9 days. I am still in about my 7 days and that means 2 more days for the symptom to disappear. Though I am more productive than before, the lack of caffeine is something I am trully missing in my life. For health reason, I can no longer take caffeine. So, It's really a tough time dealing with no-caffeine life. Maybe it's for the better, maybe it's not? I have no idea.

I never really go very long without caffeine but with my new diagnose, I am probably have to quit it. Though, I heard my dad who had the same thing still consumes caffeine but once in a blue moon. I will see until about a month and find ways to replace it with herbal teas/ flower teas that has no caffeine. I might as well experiment with decaf and see if decaf is something I can drink instead of any caffeinated beverage.

Do you think you can live without coffee? how long have you gone without caffeine? how did you survive it?

Let me know in the comment section.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency