Ginseng Coffee

Among many herbal mix I tried, Ginseng Coffee is definitely going to be my favorite. Ginseng coffee isn't something uncommon in Indonesia, though I only know it recently. There are many local coffee brands selling this variant of coffee. But today, I decided to make my own ginseng coffee.

IMG_20210904_164616.jpg

Ginseng coffee is claimed to have some health benefits. As many other coffee sellers are also attaching the claimed health benefits as additional marketing value. As for me, I haven't find any studies that mentions the health benefit of consuming coffee and ginseng at the same time. So, I am quite skeptical about the benefits of ginseng coffee.

Anyhow, today I was stocking up on spices and I found ginseng powder which I have been looking for all this time. So, from that on, I had idea to mix the ginseng with my coffee. I wanted to know how it would taste like as my previous experience with ginseng tea was bad.

Preparation

To prepare this ginseng coffee, all you need is simply prepare the normal way you'd make your coffee. Then, add a teaspoon of ginseng to the mixture and stir it well. Enjoy a cup of ginseng coffee.

What's my verdict ?

The taste was not bad at all. In fact, it mellowed out the coffee making it more pleasant to drink. It does not cause jittery nor trigger acid reflux for me. So, I can say it helps me drink coffee again without worrying about acid reflux. Have you tried it?



Hope You Enjoyed This article!



image.pngMac is a content creator that covers literature, books, technology, philosophy, nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than those, she is passionate about cooking and travel. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency