In the face of difficulties, new ideas

I was finishing two years of great production in the company that with great effort I made grow with my family, the sales were very good, so much so that in my coffee farms I did not suffer from any plague in all that time, getting to harvest a large amount of high quality beans, for that reason I ordered the construction of a new warehouse with a good space to store many bags of coffee.

image.png

Source

I was in the interior of the country when the person in charge of the warehouses called me alarmed, Mr. Alex, I am sorry to inform you that due to the drop in coffee sales, many of our stored bags are no longer at 100% quality. When I hear the news I get alarmed and give instructions to get out of the beans with more time in storage, but Carlos, the manager, answers me that he was already doing it.

IMG_20220728_194112.png

Immediately, I informed him that the next day I would be there to look for a way out of the problem, because it was unthinkable to lose such a large amount of coffee and I could not sell it that way because I had to maintain the quality of the flavor of the coffee that I produced. On the trip on the way to the warehouses I could not stop thinking about what to do in order not to have a great loss of capital, in that moment I remembered my friend Steven who is an expert in marketing.

image.png

Source

I took my cell phone and called Steven to tell him that I needed his services, so we agreed to meet the next day at the company. Meeting with my trusted staff, I asked for reports on the matter, and it was something very delicate because the coffee had lost its flavor, there was Steven listening carefully, when he took the floor and said that we could produce products for the planter, because coffee for its properties helps the soil to obtain nitrogen and enriches it by producing a 20% coffee compost.

IMG_20220728_194112.png

Hearing from my friend, it didn't seem like a bad idea, as I was surrounded by a lot of farmers. Immediately Steven started with all the elaborate advertising from his Marketing company, and with my team of trusted people we started to elaborate compost with coffee. The sales of the newly developed product began to bear fruit, because my friend's work was something to admire and all the farmers who tried my product loved it so much that I started a new line of coffee-based gardening products.

image.png

Source

Peace came back to my mind, seeing that the coffee beans that had lost their quality were now giving me a very good income, in spite of the downturn I was experiencing when selling my coffee beans, where in the midst of the difficulties new markets opened up to explore.

A pleasure to participate and I hope you like my story, I'm sure we'll read each other next time.

image.png


Banner elaborated by me in PowerPoint 1, 2. 3, 4.

The separator used was taken from Pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency