#Spillthebeans: The serial coffee killer.

Source

There was famine in the land. All other crops hardly shoot up the ground when planted and even if they did. They were eaten up by a mysterious pest at night. Only the great coffee beans flourished all through the land and as such the people of Katana kingdom depended only on coffee for survival.

I devoted my life work to finding a cure for the famine in the land. That has lasted for thirty years, with the help of my assistant kamara. And finally I've found a solution and was going to unveil it to the people of Katana today at the village square.

I was all set for the day and Kamara had on fire my breakfast a brewing pot of coffee for me.
Just then a knock came at the door, I called on Kamara to see who it was but she was busy brewing my coffee that she did not hear me call. I worked up to the door and opened but met no one there only but a letter left at the foot of the door.

I picked it up and opened it and on it was written in italics;
''As you embark on the journey to unravel the solutions to our lands miseries. Do not drink of any coffee today. The serial coffee killer lurks in the corner" I shrugged and and fumbled the letter to my pocket.

There have been rumours of a serial coffee killer going about Killing anyone that has a solution to the famine. People believed that the death of other crops was biologically made by the wealthy coffee makers of our community just to disstabilize other sections of our economy and increase their wealth. And as such the were ready to rid anyone that has a solution to it. But I never believed in all of that.

I was already late and the elders council meeting was almost over. I forgot about my coffee for breakfast and dashed out to meet up with the people.

Everyone was seated at the village square as I got ready to mount the podium. Then a message came that Kamara was dead. She had drank of a poisoned coffee. The same coffee she had made for me earlier which I forgot to drink.

Now I know the rumors are true. There's a serial coffee killer amongst the people of Katana.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency