OWNING A BUSINESS||MY IDEAL COFFEE SHOP

I never actually drank coffee until 2019, at that time I was living with a friend while serving my country, and most days she had visitors so I would usually leave to give them privacy.

One certain day, I decided to take a stroll around the neighborhood and I discovered the tiniest coffee shop just hiding at one corner, I wasn’t a coffee drinker but the aroma drew me in and I became stuck.

img_0.4408381237359374.jpg
source

I often went daily to this coffee shop and tried almost everything but after my service year ended I had to leave the state to go back home and that was the end of my favorite obsession.

img_0.968396112585045.jpg
source

img_0.9927043053151627.jpg
source

Going back home meant one thing, there were no coffee shops and I had to drink only instant coffee and for me when you have tried so many flavors, it didn’t match up at all.

I have often dreamt of opening a coffee shop in my hometown but most people wouldn’t pay well to drink good coffee but if I did open one this would be my ideal coffee shop.

First, I will love it to be Nigerian-themed with calm Nigerian music playing in the background and the décor representing the essence of Nigeria.

I will want my coffee shop to be tiny, just like the one that made me fall in love with coffee, I will also want it painted with pastel colors because even though my favorite color is black, pastels always make me feel peaceful and I know that others might feel the same.

img_0.3636385330259142.jpg
source

In my coffee shop, I will love to have lights dangling inside so it is very bright but a lot of blinds to keep people from peaking in and I know this might not be ideal for sales but I will like to give it a feeling of safety, you know when you enter somewhere and you are comfortable knowing that no one is watching you from the outside.

I will also love to sell different desserts and treats because I felt like that was what that coffee shop needed to make it perfect and who wouldn’t want dessert with their coffee.

img_0.026870783004300403.jpg
source

Lastly, I will want a place for books because as someone who loves reading and usually would spend hours in a coffee shop, I feel like it will be a perfect combination.

img_0.10069610814816334.jpg
source

Writing this made me smile because the thought of it makes me so happy but alas, it is just a dream that might never come true.


This is my entry to the spill the beans creative writing contest by the cinnamon cup coffee community and you can enter this contest here.

Also, I want to invite @deraaa and @iskafan to take part in this contest

THANK YOU FOR OPENING THIS BOX OF PASSION

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
30 Comments
Ecency