Nothing better to start the day good....

If you ask me there is nothing better than starting the day off with a cup of fresh black gold with a little twist on top. As I have said before, it is not only about the coffee itself, but it is about the whole ritual of getting it all just perfect.

The perfect grind rate which allows the coffee to run through it at 10.5 bar in 27 seconds, after grinding is in 8 grams of beans if the weather is stable and not too humid. This was so much of a study all of it to come to these exact measurements which eventually turn out in the perfect single shot of espresso.

Did I mention preheating the cup even makes it all better? It means that you don't immediately loose all heat in the cup coming from the coffee, and that is lasts just a little bit longer



Then the whole milk factor comes into play. I haven't figured exactly how much milk I need and how long exactly it need to whirl before the density turns out sweet. But what I do know is making a whirlwind helps, and that this is also only possible with fullfat milk. No semi skimmed going on here.!

Then the pace of pouring it into the cup. Pouring speed matters and what you do with it also matters. It aint all that easy.

But practise eventually makes perfect and that means than eventually you end up with this feathered latte art, where you already can see that there is too much air in the milk. Gotta stay sharp on what you are doing right?

I know, still all Italians will kill me for considering this perfect as latte art brings in way too much milk in a cappuchino, bu they...There is a piece in sweetness in all of it right.

But getting out of bed to make one of these badboys, and only then after continue to actually start your day on a chill Sunday..That is how a proper day should look like if you ask me!

Yes, I do envy all of these hipster baristas for the fact that they are so tucked into the latte art. Although you will never hear me admit it.. Shhhhh

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency