Revenge is like coffee, it is drunk freshly brewed.

woman-1851464_960_720.jpg

January 15, 2023 // 8:00 am.

I am devastated, I can't believe Camila did this to me. I was her best friend since childhood, I accompanied her in the hardest moments and now she decides to betray me. I will take revenge, even if it's the last thing I do.

Marivy was writing in her diary while she was wiping her tears, she had a strong pain in her chest, that pain that you only experience in betrayals. At the same time she felt stupid, clearly what happened was her fault, she shouldn't have trusted a woman like Camila so much, since she met her when they were both eleven years old, she knew she wasn't normal. She was now a recognized influencer with a lot of power, and her had not had contact with her for a long time.

Without warning her brother Eduardo angrily walked through the door of the room, when he was like this he stuttered a little. He had just seen what Camila had uploaded to her networks, in one of her famous videos she revealed the recipe for Marivy's family coffee cocktail. That delicious formula had been passed from generation to generation since her grandmother had devised it, now it was a consumer product for almost a million followers. In addition to exposing the recipe that for years belonged only to Marivy's family,
Camila was also claiming all the credit for her creation. This infuriated the siblings even more, as they both knew that Camila didn't even drink coffee.

January 16, 2023 // 1:00 am

I was able to reassure Eduardo and convince him that I didn't know how Camila had discovered the recipe. I hate to lie to my brother, but how dare I tell him that it was me who gave it to him one summer afternoon, when we were both drunk with youth and the frenzy of our friendship clouded our reason.

Now I just have to wait, these things are ephemeral, they pass quickly because the dynamics of social networks do not allow them to extend much. In a few days they will have forgotten and this nightmare will come to an end.

With this hope Marivy closed her diary. When she woke up the next day she found another surprise, now several very famous coffee brands were disputing the rights to the new Cami-Café formula. It was the boom of the coffee market, the most recommended coffee shops in the city also wanted to sell it. Camila strutted in her networks thanking her followers for their receptivity.

Marivy was furious, she tried to call her friend on the phone, but she rejected her calls. She also wrote to her Whatsapp but apparently she had blocked her. She felt helpless and vulnerable, she also felt she had betrayed her family, because if she had not trusted Camila none of this would be happening. Marivy locked herself in her room to think a little, on the other side of the door Eduardo stammered curses and reneged, but his sister didn't care about anything anymore, she just wanted to get revenge on Camila.

She woke up in the early morning when she knew her brother was already asleep. She went to the kitchen and prepared a pot of the family coffee, for which she would soon face her friend. She drank slowly, she wanted to enjoy it, she felt the warmth of her ancestors running through her body and suddenly it came to her head, the ideal revenge, she knew that her family memory had conspired to get this light at the end of the road, she finished her cup of coffee and went to bed calmly, the next day she would set her revenge in motion.

Dear Camila

I sent you this mail as a token of my generosity, for so many years of friendship. The first thing I want to tell you is that this is the lowest thing you could have done. You were always a rich girl, you never lacked anything and yet you always longed for what was mine, now you smile in front of a camera cynically after taking something that doesn't belong to you.

But life takes many turns, our friendship allowed us to get so close to each other, that now we both keep our most heartfelt secrets. You can imagine what I'm talking about, so just like me, you also trusted me with things, I think that's where we were wrong.

My request is clear, I want you to publicly acknowledge that the recipe is not yours. And that you give the corresponding credit to my family. I also want you to transfer to me and my brother all the money you received for our family recipe. If you don't do as I ask, I will speak publicly about how your family got its fortune and about your father's shady business dealings. You know better than I do that I have a way to prove it. So the clock is ticking for you.

Marivy smiled proudly as she sent the mail to Camila. Now her friend would have two choices, expose herself publicly as a liar and thief or condemn her family to public scorn and the weight of the law. In both cases her career would be over, as the success of an influencer is based on her credibility and now no one would believe in her, the perfect revenge for her best friend.

Original content by the author.
Resources: Tablet ZTE E10Q
Images from Pixabay
image/source
Translated with Deepl.com
All Rights Reserved || @jetta.amaya// 2022

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
34 Comments
Ecency