STB week 36. A wonderful State

I have got to tell you this long ago but the fear of the unknown kept restricting me from doing so, Jane cut a very nice conversation with these words.

I opened my eyes widely even if I had to listen with my ears but the shock that statement came with made my eyes also pay attention.

Yes" I, am listening. I quickly responded out of anxiety, what could she want to say? My heart skipped. Hope she is not planning on going out with someone, hope she is not leaving the town to somewhere else. All these thoughts went to and fro my mind just within seconds.

Before I realized it, I was already dripping sweat from my face. Confusion was written all over my face.

Wait, I also have something to say to you. The fear of her telling me that she has got a new boyfriend made me want to tell her how much I love her. But then what if it is too late to profess my love to her?

Another problem, yes I am listening. She quickly responded but then I was nervous about it.

"No, you say what you wanted to say first, let me hear you out," I said to her with my heart beating even faster than it used to.

Ok, she responded.

My Dad is setting up a new coffee restaurant serving a variety of coffee down the street and I have talked to him about it so you can work there as I also will be working there. This will bring us closer as I have always wanted to be around you.

Then the last part of the story is that i have waited for you to say this but it seems you find it difficult to say it and since you can't tell me I will.

Source

"I Love you."

The words sound like melted ice cream dripping into the heart of young folk.

In that state I found myself blushing a state that Jane is supposed to be in, but it turned the other way around.

But then I discovered the love I have for her waxed even stronger within me that I will do anything for her.

I didn't say it but the expression on my face showed it all.

Love is a beautiful thing.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency