Morning Coffee Musings

COFFEE ART

img_3927.png

COFFEE HUG MUG ILLUSTRATION (by me)

COFFEE POEM

There’s a moral in the coffee this morning
The moral is like a parable
and it’s too early for this
I stare and dare
to chat back
Conversation, steams
I’ve come to the table
late it seems
To early for deep musing
Right on time for chastisement
Too late to mend the flavor
of the mood.

Do I despair 😞
Does the coffee grow tepid
while meditative thoughts swirl
of course not
of course
I’m frivolous
and the cup is not deep enough
to swallow my shallow heart ♥️

img_3927.png

COFFEE FACTS

This is what happens when you sit at the table at 5Am and you realize that there’s no hope without a pot of freshly ground. It’s Sunday morning and that calls for cheese muffins and Mocca Java.

I don’t dilute my coffee with sugar, I think that that’s a sin. I prefer a plain filter with a dash of milk (the lightest touch) and it can only be served in a small PORCELAIN cup. Coffee doesn’t taste like coffee if it’s served in polystyrene, plastic, or anything other than porcelain (perhaps it’s just me. Haha 😂)

I usually start my day with a silly drawing - while drinking coffee
I usually write something- while drinking coffee
I bake something or make breakfast- to accompany the coffee
I chat with my dog first, then my family - while we all drink coffee ☕️ (not the dog, 😝 silly, just the humans. Aversion to coffee is the only flaw dogs have )
Then I’m off to work or play, depending on the day, but always fortified by coffee.

So now to the moral of the parable concerning the poetry of the coffee that so invigorates artistic endeavour (even true for non-creatives) - everything’s better with coffee. (Heavens, does that qualify for a sentence?)

img_3927.png

COFFEE PHOTOS

…and coffee

img_3927.png

All illustrations and photos are mine

Artistic process
Digitally drawn on my iPad using Art Studio

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
24 Comments
Ecency