Creative Coffee.

Creative Coffee

pitching my product to investors. A transcript

Veracity was a bubble of effervescent energy, a fireball that spun into my life at a critical moment when I was down on my luck and my energy was at its lowest ebb. I was depressed and rudderless.

My gorgeous coffee crop lay in bags, losing its potency every day, while I pondered the question.

“What the hell was I going to do with it?”

But, Veracity knew things that most ordinary people just don’t know. I’m telling you that she blows a completely different whistle, if you know what I mean?

Before I could utter a single despondent word, Veracity was on about Climate Change, saving the planet and soothing the bones (and if I remember correctly, the thirsty throats) of the poor. Honestly, she was like a breath of fresh air blowing through my plantation.

Look, I’m telling you all this because if you’re going to invest in a startup and back ‘Creative Coffee’, the way you should, then you deserve to know more about us. You need to know that Veracity is a power-house, a one-of-kind-find.

We all know that the emissions of CO2 are going to melt the glaciers and cause a world-flood, but, the thing is that Superwoman-Veracity actually knows what to do about it.

Folks, I am here to tell you how you can save the world, make a damn fortune and engage in philanthropic acts, all in a day's work and go to bed happy each night, understanding that you’ve done your bit. I promise you, it’s true!

Creative Coffee makes a variety of interesting, innovative products, folks, we’re brilliant, and it’s all due to Veracity.

Now, if you look at the whiteboard behind me, you’ll get an overview of our manufacturing process. That’s interesting, but rather complicated to assimilate. What you won’t get from that whiteboard is a ‘feel’ for our product. However, Veracity has seen to it that each of you in the audience today, gets a sample in a little brown paper bag to hold against the skin and up to the olfactory glands - that’s the nose, for those who don’t know.

Open your bags, folks…

Now, I’m not playing a trick on you. Really, I’m not. What you’re holding in your hands folks, is the most beautiful leather you’ve ever seen. Am I right?

Now, rub it over your palms. Have you ever felt anything that soft, luxurious and pliable in your life before? Now, hold it under your nose and tell me if there’s going to be a single person on this planet who will be able to resist that aroma. Tell me?

While you revel in the texture of Creative Coffee’s leather, let me give you a few facts. We make this out of coffee grinds. Yes, you heard me, GRINDS. Hehe. To get the grinds, Veracity sets up ‘Coffee Kitchens’ in much the way normal people set up ‘Soup Kitchens’. That’s right folks, Veracity is responsible for coffee-gifting; the homeless, the poor and the destitute have simply never been happier. Our leather is one hundred percent vegan, biodegradable and, obviously, made without a single cow or crocodile in sight. It also saves the world from the ridiculously ruinous methane emissions that industrialized cattle farming is responsible for. See, I told you that this is a win-win-situation.

After question and answer time, we’ll be discussing the return you’ll receive from your investment.

Questions anyone?


This is a fiction story, but just so that you know that coffee leather is a possibility. See below (Haha, I so love research)

Collage made by me from image sources below:

Alimarel
https://unsplash.com/photos/jJiKIySasQ0" style="text-decoration: none;">https://unsplash.com/photos/jJiKIySasQ0

https://unsplash.com/photos/E6twj20UZvM" style="text-decoration: none;">https://unsplash.com/photos/E6twj20UZvM
Ben Moreland

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency