This is how we drink coffee in Venezuela / Así tomamos el café en Venezuela

cafe, pizza, evangelizando 081-ANIMATION (1).gif

Hello dear community of coffee growers. It's good that they created a space to share with all friends who love black coffee, coffee with milk, tea and some other related drinks.

Let's have a virtual coffee to talk about coffee, yes, I will tell you that I love coffee with milk in the morning because when I wake up I like to warm my body with a foamy and rich coffee with milk.

cafe, pizza, evangelizando 063.jpg

My family likes the way I make coffee with milk, they tell me every day to make it myself. I like machine-made coffees, but I like to make them at home and make them sparkling.

I set my signature pot for coffee, then strain into a cloth strainer, add sugar and powdered milk, and beat vigorously with a hand mixer. And the magic is created immediately, the smell in the house reaches the furthest room in the kitchen and one by one my family gets up.

How do we drink coffee with milk in Venezuela?

cafe, pizza, evangelizando 096.jpg

cafe, pizza, evangelizando 097.jpg

cafe, pizza, evangelizando 101.jpg

cafe, pizza, evangelizando 103.jpg

We accompany the coffee with milk with a good sweet bread with sugar in its upper layer. We take a piece of this bread and put it inside the cup to immerse it in the coffee, after the bread comes out wet with coffee we eat that wet piece and then we do the same operation until the bread is finished. It can be for breakfast or a snack.

An anecdote that I had with this custom was when I visited Colombia, they asked me why I did that? I told him: it is the most sensational way to eat bread and drink our coffee.

Let me tell you that we are the only ones to do this of dipping bread in coffee, people are amazed by this culture of ours.

Some myths we have about coffee:

1.- If I don't drink coffee in the morning, I have a headache all day.

This happens to many people and also the opposite, if they drink a lot of coffee in the day it gives them a headache. Whatever the case, it must be remembered that coffee contains caffeine and is a stimulant, so it can affect some organisms.

cafe, pizza, evangelizando 073.jpg

2.- If I drink coffee in the afternoon I will have insomnia.

Yes, this happens to me. I used to have coffee with milk in the morning and in the afternoon for dinner, but I had a hard time falling asleep. So I was told to try cutting out coffee after 5 PM, I did it and found that I had no trouble sleeping anymore.

3.- The coffee pot and the coffee strainer are not washed with soap.

This is very true since the strainer, because it is made of cloth, would have the smell of soap and the coffee would taste like soap.

cafe, pizza, evangelizando 069.jpg

Drinking hot coffee in a hot environment seems unusual. But you know what? In my city, Maracaibo, it is a tropical environment and we live with a 45 degree heat climate every day. And we love to drink hot coffee, I see cold coffee as a drink for a snack or for another time of day and cold coffee is not taken here in my city.

Until a next coffee friends.

hive-didver1.gif

Espanish:

Hola querida comunidad de cafeceros. Que bueno que crearon un espacio para compartir con todos los amigos amantes del café negro, café con leche, te y algunas otras bebidas relacionadas.

Tomemos un café virtual para conversar sobre el café, si, les coy a comentar que a mi me encanta el café con leche en la mañana porque al levantarme me gusta calentar mi cuerpo con un espumoso y rico café con leche.

A mi familia le gusta como yo preparo el café con leche, me dicen todos los días que lo prepare yo. Me gustan los café hechos en máquina, pero me gusta prepararlos yo en mi casa y los preparo que quede espumoso.

Coloco mi olla exclusiva para el café, luego cuelo en un colador de tela, agrego azúcar y leche en polvo y bato vigorosamente con un batidor de mano. Y la magia se crea de inmediato, el olor en la casa llega hasta el cuarto más apartado de la cocina y uno a uno se van levantando mi familia.

Cómo tomamos el café con leche en Venezuela ??

El café con leche lo acompañamos con un buen pan dulce con azúcar en su capa superior. Tomamos un trozo de este pan y lo introducimos dentro de la taza para sumergirlo en el café, luego que el pan sale húmedo de café nos comemos ese trozo mojado y luego hacemos la misma operación hasta terminar el pan. Puede ser de desayuno o de merienda.

Una anécdota que tuve con esta costumbre fue cuando visité Colombia, me preguntaron que por qué yo hacía eso ? Le dije: es la forma más sensacional de comer el pan y de tomar nuestro café.

Déjenme decirles que somos los únicos en hacer esto de mojar el pan en el café, la gente se queda asombrada por esta cultura nuestra.

Algunos mitos que tenemos sobre el café:

1.- Si no tomo café en la mañana paso todo el día con dolor de cabeza.

A muchas personas le sucede esto y también lo contrario, si toman mucho café en el día les produce dolor de cabeza. Cualquiera que sea el caso hay que recordar que el café contiene cafeína y es un estimulante, por lo que puede afectar a algunos organismos.

2.-Si tomo café en la tarde tendré insomnio.

Si, a mi me pasa esto. Yo solía tomar café con leche en la mañana y en la tarde para la cena, pero me costaba conciliar el sueño. Así que me dijeron que probara eliminar el consumo de café después de las 5 de la tarde, lo hice y vi que no tuve problemas para dormir nunca más.

3.- La cafetera y el colador de café no se lavan con jabón.

Esto es muy cierto ya que el colador por ser de tela quedaría con el olor al jabón y el café sabría a jabón.

Tomar café caliente en un ambiente caluroso parece algo insólito. Pero saben qué ? En mi ciudad, Maracaibo, es un ambiente tropical y vivimos con un clima de 45 grados de calor todos los días. Y nos encanta tomar café caliente, el café frío lo veo como una bebida para la merienda o para otro momento del día y el café frío no se toma aquí en mi ciudad.

Hasta un próximo cafecito amigos.

WhatsApp Image 2020-07-14 at 5.37.49 PM.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency