This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Coffee gifts

portada-m.jpg



I have a lot of friends who like coffee. That makes things easier when it comes to giving gifts. The possibilities to please them with a present related to coffee extend practically to infinity.

A few months ago a friend of my daughter's visited me, I had hardly seen him since my daughter left the country, almost seven years ago.

The boy called me one day to ask if I was home. He told me that he was working in the area and that he would be happy to come by and say hello.

About two hours later he arrived. Seeing him gave me great joy because it reminded me of the time when he and other friends of my daughter's used to gather at my house for parties that would last up to two days.

I knew he was a great coffee lover and I invited him over for a cup while we reminisced about those times.

imagen2-580.jpg

That time I was provoked to make coffee the old-fashioned way, using the cloth bag. I heated the water and before it reached boiling point I poured it into the bag where I had previously placed two medium spoonfuls of ground coffee.

While I was doing that ritual, my daughter's friend kept looking at me. He was very surprised that I made coffee that way. Then he told me that no one in his family did it that way, in fact it was the first time he had ever seen anyone use the coffee bag.

The boy's comment really got me thinking. I realized that perhaps brewing coffee in a cloth bag was one of those traditions that are being lost due to the appearance of new technologies.

When I gave him a taste of the coffee, the boy's face did not fail to show satisfaction, he told me that that coffee had a different taste, that he thought it was very good.

That appreciation had a lot of truth because there is quite a difference between the taste of the coffee prepared in the bag and the one prepared in the coffee maker, which is the other technology to prepare coffee that we use the most now, at least in my culture.

imagen3-580.jpg

When I said goodbye to the boy I immediately checked that I was still in time to call my daughter, between the place where she is and where I live there are six hours difference.

She was very pleased when I told her that she had received a visit from her friend. The two of them had never lost communication and had frequent Whatsapp conversations.

She also told me that in a few days it would be the birthday of that boy so dear to everyone in my family.

When I heard that, it immediately occurred to me that a good birthday gift would be a bag of coffee brewers. I told my wife about it and she was fine with it.

The next day my wife and I went downtown to buy a bag, but not the simple ones, but the ones that come with stainless steel bases to place the bag and the cup, this in order to facilitate the process of pouring the hot water.

imagen4-580.jpg

A day before the birthday I contacted my daughter's friend again. I asked him if he would have the opportunity to meet me the next day for coffee with my wife at a well-known shopping mall. We arranged to meet at four o'clock in the afternoon, a convenient time for him and us.

My wife and I arrived early and set up a table. I had left the gift in the car.

A few minutes later the boy arrived, we ordered coffee and sweet rolls and began to talk. After a while I got up with the excuse that I was going to the bathroom for a moment. I went to the car and took out the bag of coffee.

I approached from behind the table, making sure he didn't see me and shouted: Happy birthday...!!!! As I handed him the package. His surprised face was enough to put it in a picture frame. But that surprise turned into a great joy when she opened the package. She could not believe it, she had in her hands a coffee bag properly equipped for a very long use.

That afternoon we were all very happy. Two days later my daughter called me to tell me that now her friend had taken a liking to brewing coffee in the bag we had given him.

I really never imagined that such a simple detail, like a coffee brewing bag, could give her moments of happiness. But that's how things are for coffee lovers. Our favorite beverage can always surprise us with beautiful details.

Thank you for your time.

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

separador verde.jpg

All your comments are welcome on this site. I will read them with pleasure and dedication.

Until the next delivery. Thank you.


MARCA LIBRO POSTALdef-sombra-m.jpg

The photos, the digital edition and the Gifs are of my authorship.


separador verde.jpg

logohivevenezuela200.png

Logo creado por @themanualbot

separador verde.jpg