This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Sunday Dips and Coffee Sips

CCC.jpg


The dreary vibe that seems to be hanging in the air has been leaving me rather low energy as of late. Apparently Punxsutawney Phil's mouth was bouncing checks again when we received our annual springtime prediction...



Although April is here with daffodils in hand, my toes still haven't been warm in months... I push on, waiting for the dirt to thaw and the earth to start everything afresh once again.

CCC2.jpg



Some liquid motivation is the best answer to my seasonal blues, especially paired with the knowledge that we only have so many gray days left before life is in bloom.





I've been buying this brand of espresso bean for a few months now. It is budget friendly, yet still lets off an intoxicating aroma when I grind(an) it fresh each morning.

CCC3.jpg



I'm basically addicted to double shot Americanos at this point, but I try to mix it up here and there to keep things feeling vibrant in my routine.

To celebrate the slow pace of this chilly Sunday, I decided to bake a tray of pastries this morning. To go along with this, a plain espresso sounded ideal. Creamy and simple.

As I waited for my cherry turnovers to puff up to perfection, I took some time to give my kitchen windowsill plants some needed much love.





Afterwards, I ground some beans up. As you can see, there is nothing remarkable about these. They are mass shipped, leading to many of the beans being cracked or broken.

CCC4.jpg



I'm no coffee expert, simply an avid coffee appreciator. Therefore, I am honestly unsure if this has any sort of impact on the flavor produced from them.

I can say that I've enjoyed espresso from many local shops though, as well as maybe too many cups from the popular mermaid chain...

These beans have a flavor that stands up well to what I'd find at any shop from my point of view. I'd highly recommend this brand for those hoping to enjoy espresso on a budget like me!




Alright, let's get them brewing! I have my filter set to the largest size, allowing me to add enough ground espresso to pull a generous shot.

CCC5.jpg


All watered and cleaned up, my cat plant smiles with me as I set my cup on the counter. Then the oven begins beeping away- the pastries are done!

It's been a while since I baked anything. In fact, I think the last time was when I last posted to the community.



As I opened the oven and the smell of the fresh pastries mixed with the aroma of my brewed coffee, my heart felt warmer. The red cherries peaked brightly out from under the folds of the dough as I set my turnover on the plate, beckoning me to breathe in the smaller things.

Sometimes we have to make our own version of spring when it is taking too long to show up on its own. For me, this combination is like the sun on my face, a happy place made in the moment.

CCC6.jpg

I hope everyone is staying toasty this Sunday, and your coffee is bringing you as much joy as mine is! It was lovely to share this slice of my day with you all 🤗

footer.png
All photos are my own.