The Women's Serial - My Story #STB

When I lived in Medellín, Colombia, one of the things I loved about that city was the coffee. The delicious taste and aroma captivated me and made me live magical moments that led me to write some of my unpublished novels.

Days passed and my time in Colombia expired. It was imperative to return to Venezuela. But I had fallen in love and I did not want to leave. I decided not to leave and made the mistake of staying illegally. That is not advisable.

I was in love with a beautiful brunette who always visited the coffee shop I frequented. She always chose the same table and asked the waiter for a latte with a splash of Cointreau. I was in love with her, but at the same time, she scared me. She was a woman who attracted attention wherever she was. The bad thing was that she was always accompanied by a gorilla the size of a building.

Days went by and the money ran out. I had to look for a job. The best part was that the cafeteria was looking for a waiter. I had no experience, but I applied. Maybe this way I could have contact with the stunning woman.

I was hired and learned the trade. It didn't go badly, I met many nice clients and my co-workers were friendly. But the woman didn't show up at all. I became an expert at my job, I made good money and all the customers wanted me to serve them. I had invented a method of bringing coffee to the table. The method was to give a big smile, and friendliness and the service was done with a walk as if I was dancing to a tune. That good vibe captivated the customers.

One quiet morning, she appeared with her bodyguard between croissants, cappuccino, and conversations. She arrived beautiful, wearing a white blouse, soft pink makeup, and a jean miniskirt that made me sweat. I thought they were the most beautiful legs on the planet.

My boss behind the counter yelled at me to come down from the cloud. He reminded me that that table belonged to me. My sweat was cold and, with a tremor in my voice, I said I would go serve those customers. I approached the table and offered the services with my whole body trembling. She ordered her usual coffee and the watchdog ordered a strong espresso. I took the order and left.

When the coffees were ready, the boss asked me what had happened to my dance. I had forgotten in my excitement. I took the tray with the order and set out to do my show. With such bad luck, just as I reached the table, an unevenness in the floor sent me flying, and the coffee spilled on top of the sparrow.

The man stood up in disgust as I fell all over the front of the brunette's legs. At that moment a miracle of God was performed. The pair of beautiful bats opened up revealing the girl's serial. There was no trace of underwear.

At the moment of the fall, everyone froze and turned into statues of terror. The tension could be cut with a knife. My boss approached the table and apologized for what had happened. But the bodyguard was still enraged. Suddenly, the lady stood up. Her gaze, once serene, now shone with a fierce intensity. She ordered the giant to be quiet and to fetch the cart. Then she held out her hand to help me up and winked goodbye. As I shook his hand I felt a piece of paper. It was a note with a name and a number that was not his serial number, it was his phone number.

From that day on, my mistake was declared the most catastrophic coffee spill and was listed as the worst spill in history. But for me, it was the most wonderful day of my life. The image of the miracle remained in my mind and some time later I was able to marry the woman of the serial.

Original content is written exclusively for
#STB Coffee Prompt Week 67.

Own images edited with CANVA.

All rights reserved. © Copyright 2023 Germán Andrade G.

It is my responsibility to share with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the translator Deepl to translate my original Spanish content into English. I also state that I have used the grammar-checking tool Grammarly.

Thank you for your visit and for your comment.

30.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency