The Lonely Tycoon's Christmas with Coffee

Ger-Man (1).jpg

It's that time of year again: Christmas!

This is a time when many people make merry, sing, show happy faces, and seem to forget the bad things they did during the year. Others, due to misfortune, have no income and feel miserable.

I have amassed a large fortune that I have no idea how much it is, some publications say that I am the richest person on the planet. But this fortune does not satisfy me, I have achieved goals, I have bought houses, boats, powerful and elegant cars, everything a human being desires, I have it, but I live alone, I sleep alone every night. Besides, everyone is afraid of me, my employees, my acquaintances, and my children. The latter is gone and never calls me.

A moment ago before I left the office in my corporate tower, the cleaning lady made a terrified face when she saw me. She was with a little girl of about five years old who I later found out was her granddaughter. The little girl ran up to me and tenderly hugged my right leg asking if I was Santa.

I am not a sentimental man, soft in character, but this little girl's gesture touched my heart. But I could not show my weakness and I told the girl to let go of me and I complained to the cleaning lady for having her on the premises, that it was forbidden to have relatives and visitors in the workplace. She told me that she had brought her because she had no one to leave her with and that she wanted to show her a nice place with lots of lights like Santa's house.

Ger-Man (2).jpg

Now I'm here in my spacious house, sitting on my leather-lined sofa with a priceless scotch, and huge tobacco, and none of it satisfies me. The words of the little girl and her grandmother, have moved my foundations and I believe that tonight came what I had not felt for a long time; selfless love.

My inner self told me:

You've been bad this year, so why don't you help other people? You know that many people in the world don't have enough money to celebrate Christmas with their families, so invite everyone to your house so they can enjoy good food and gifts. Your house is big enough to fit everyone comfortably, so you don't need another place. You also have enough money to buy everything your guests might want or need, including food, drinks, and gifts.

I have decided that this year's Christmas party will be held on December 25, because Christmas Eve and Christmas are days off for most people. They are also days when many poor families struggle to get food or other necessities for their children because they cannot afford them during regular business hours on other days of the year. So it makes sense for me to organize a party for that day so as not to interfere with other people's plans.

We all go through difficult times in our lives. Sometimes there seems to be no way out and we feel hopeless and alone. I have no one to give affection or to give me affection, and that little girl has given me a little piece of happiness. I must reward that gesture, I want to be her Santa, I want to be everyone's Santa, but not on a whim, I want to give sincere love, that is giving me a lot of joy; I feel good.

For all this, I am going to celebrate Christmas with coffee, because coffee is always in the pleasant moments, in the meetings with friends, and I am going to give gifts worth 100,000 dollars to each attendee. I will tell the lady who cleans the office to be in charge of inviting everyone.

Ger-Man (3).jpg

It's not about the money, it's about showing that they matter enough for someone to take a moment out of their day to show them how much they are worth, to give them love, and maybe I can meet someone who wants to get a job with me.

Already at the party, there is a lot of noise, it seems that everyone is talking at the same time as if they were happy children. Some look at me with astonishment and some fear, it seems that they do not believe what is happening, the face of my assistants is of much more astonished, they had not seen something similar in me, I think they are realizing that I am a mortal like any other. In others that I am greeting, tears come to their eyes and they do not stop thanking me. This is an atmosphere of love, of joy and that is what I want them to feel. The little girl who asked me if I am Santa, I have her as a princess; she triggered all this love.

Christmas is a time of rethinking, of love, of wishing good to others, of helping the needy, of sharing and I (from now on) will contribute to making the world a better place.

Ger-Man (4).jpg

Happy Holidays to all, may health, love, and prosperity be with you always.

Separador GerMan.gif

With these words, I come to participate in #STB Writing Prompt Week 24

For details click here.

Separador GerMan (1).gif

All images are processed with CANVA's artificial intelligence.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency