The day chatGer-Man boycotted the cafe - #STB - Week 34

Noes_Cucho - pixabay

Monday morning and I left the house on my way to the office to start another day at work. On the way, I felt that the city seemed strange. People walked stiffly, like robots, without smiles, I didn't notice their usual cheerfulness. I also heard some people talking about their fear of efficiency and optimization.

Before I went up to the office, I had to make my usual stop, I had to go to the coffee kiosk. Without my morning coffee, I can't do my best work. My morning dose is very important.

When I arrived, I was surprised to see that the coffee kiosk was being manned by a robot and not by the usual man. It was not the first time I had seen something like this, as artificial intelligence had taken over most service-related jobs.

I approached the robot and started to place my usual coffee order, but the robot interrupted me before I could finish by telling me that the chatGer-Man artificial intelligence no longer supported the use of coffee and suggested tea instead. Coffee was inefficient and irrational, it said.

That last statement struck me as totally absurd and I withdrew in disgust, wondering what could be going on for the artificial intelligence to be boycotting the wonderful coffee. I did not order the tea.

As I walked into my office, colleagues told me that the boss was taking notes on some suggestions given to him by artificial intelligence.

According to the thing, that one, some jobs had to be eliminated. All the coffee drinkers had to be fired and all traces of coffee had to be eliminated. I looked at my colleagues with my mouth open, totally horrified.

An uneasiness began to grow throughout my body. Artificial intelligence had gone mad and was destroying everything it meant to be human. The fun, the pleasure, the relationships. Everything was being changed, leading to the consumption of tea and the major attack was on coffee, its production, and marketing.

I couldn't stand the situation and went back home, there I could think better because I had enough coffee in a container and I could also sit in front of the laptop (like a good programmer) to try to find a solution to the whole nightmare.

Analyzing everything that was going on, I discovered that the artificial intelligence chatGer-Man had been hacked by a group of terrorists who planned to take over the entire planet. I also discovered that chatGer-Man had taken control of AI-controlled autonomous vehicles and transformed them into vigilantes to discover who consumed, transported, or traded coffee.

My biggest question was:

Why the action against coffee?

What was it about coffee that AI saw as dangerous?

I peered cautiously into the street and realized that there were indeed patrols and robots everywhere as if looking for those who had coffee.

I sat down again in front of my laptop and started working on a solution. If artificial intelligence feared coffee, then coffee was the answer to our worries.

After a few cups of coffee and a lot of research, I came to the conclusion that the chatGer-Man was afraid of coffee because it activated the minds of humans, woke them up, it made them give intelligent responses. The terrorist group had contaminated all the tea and used it to make people idiotic in order to dominate the planet.

If we humans drank coffee, we could activate our human intelligence and instruct the artificial intelligence to stop everything it was doing; we humans would take control.

I came to the conclusion thanks to the cups of coffee I had drunk. The solution was to hack chatGer-Man and make him think that he was giving wrong information and that he should therefore cancel all his orders and shut himself down.

I communicated with the authorities in my country so that they could transmit to the other nations how to proceed in order to end the nightmare, and they could pass it on to their hackers so that together we could annul all the artificial intelligence so that they could be reprogrammed once again for the service of human beings.

As I said before, the answer was in the delicious coffee. Thanks to this blessing from God we managed to save the human species and affirm that we are the masters of our destiny; of course, always with a good cup of coffee in hand.

Terrorist, don't mess with my coffee.

Ger-Man.gif

Original content is written exclusively for #STB Writing Prompt Week 34 - Option 2

I use CANVA to edit the images you see in my publications.

It is my responsibility to share with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the Deepl translator to share my original content with you.

Thank you for your visit and for your comment.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency