Prisoner in the wall

Ger-Man (6).jpg

I have obtained, at a very good price, a very beautiful painting of a woman with a cup of coffee by an unknown author, but the way it is painted shows that the author may be very famous and the value must be incalculable.

On the other hand, looking closely at the painting, I have found that there is an image of a person trapped in the painting and a letter.

I have sent it to check its value and when we removed the canvas, we found a hidden letter, which reads as follows:

Separador GerMan.gif

The writing hidden in the painting

For you, who are reading me:

I am writing to you about a treasure that has been in our family for generations. It is about innumerable vessels of pure gold inlaid with rubies, diamonds, and emeralds. In addition to that, the treasure is also about a great quantity of seeds of the most precious coffee that human beings have ever tasted and if it is commercialized, the profits would be excessive.

The treasure was originally discovered by my great-great-grandfather when he was exploring the caves of Toca da Boa Vista in Brazil, and the coffee seeds were given to my ancestor by a tribe of Brazilian Indians, who guarded the treasure. He brought it with him and gave it to his wife on their wedding day. The treasure has remained in our family ever since, passing from generation to generation.

It is made of the rarest materials and features intricate designs created by master craftsmen of the time. Some say that even today, no one has seen anything like it before or since its creation.

The coffee seeds were cultivated and harvested by and for the family and at each harvest seeds were always set aside to be saved, thus complying with a ritual required by the tribe.

If you think this might interest you and would like me to share this wonderful treasure with you, you only have to meet one big requirement.

I'm stuck, I've been trapped in this wall for a long time and I can't get out. I mean the wall where this painting is hanging where I have been able to place this letter and don't ask me how I was able to do it.

I have been trapped by fleeing from some evildoers who wanted to kidnap me to get information about the location of the treasure. That information is in my brain, there is no map and I do not wish to share it with someone who has perverse or mean purposes.

In order to get out of this prison or trap it is necessary to move the frame together with the nail that holds it about 45 degrees in the direction of the sunset.

This will activate the mechanism and open the secret door that will allow me to be free again.

Surely you are doubting the veracity of the treasure and I understand you, for that, I will give you some clues, but as you understand I can not give you the accuracy without you first set me free.

I must also warn you, there is a possibility that you may be in danger as you read this letter, the villains may be watching every event or movement around the house and the assets in it; they will do everything in their power to track me down and get their hands on the treasure.

The treasure is hidden somewhere on the island of Queimada Grande, off the Brazilian coast. An extremely dangerous island because it is inhabited only by snakes, the most poisonous on the planet.

There are no physical landmarks to mark the location, only I can guide you there with the help of a special compass I possess here in my prison.

The treasure is in a place where two trees grow from the same trunk and face each other at a distance of three steps. The treasure is below them.

I only pray to heaven that no one has moved the painting from its place so that I may be freed to share the treasure.

Awaiting rescue,

He bids farewell:

The prisoner on the wall.

Separador GerMan.gif

With these words, I come to participate in the creative writing challenge # 21 STB.

For details click here.

Separador GerMan.gif

The cover is composed of three images processed or edited with CANVA.

One of my properties with my face, another with the image of the woman and the coffee cup extracted using the artificial intelligence of CANVA, and finally the image of the letter, obtained in CANVA by baseimage.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
14 Comments
Ecency