My Spiritual Connection with Coffee [Week 78]

X.jpg

Every morning of my life begins with a prayer, immediately I open the glass balcony door and see the wonderful sunrise, and thank God for life. Then I heat the water to prepare the coffee. This step is crucial. The water must be heated in a pot specially designed for this purpose. While the water is heating, I place the cloth coffee bag in the pot. The next step is to place two measures of coffee. That is just enough for the amount of water that is about to boil. As the water boils, I pour it over the bag gently, little by little. All this will result in a strong coffee, that will move my foundations, that will wake me up, and fill me with joy and energy.

I hadn't noticed the ritual. I knew I was doing it, but because it was automatic I didn't realize its importance. Now that I have thought about it carefully, I am aware that it is something of great value in my day-to-day life.

The ritual has not always been followed. There are only a few times that I have failed. The days when the ritual has not been performed have been for reasons beyond my control. Being sick at dawn is one reason. It has happened to me that some virus has hit me so hard that getting out of bed has been impossible and, therefore, that dawn with coffee becomes a noon with coffee. Of course, because my coffee date may be delayed, but it never fails to take place.

Once I am ready to leave the house to eat the world, I have another cup of coffee. It is a departure ceremony. A cup of coffee and a prayer for the best.

gif café.gif

I am not a religious man, I have had many disappointments with churches, but I am very spiritual and I have a strong and beautiful connection with my God. In that connection, which is a meditation, a conversation with my inner self, there is always a good coffee as a witness. I consider coffee to be excellent for meditation.

Once out of the house, whether on the street or in the office, alone or with colleagues or friends, a coffee always appears. It is like the guardian angel that my parents used to tell me when I was a child, who would always be by my side.

And so the days go by, the years go by, from my school days until now in my adult life, coffee has been a true companion in my life.

After reviewing this life-coffee relationship I realize how important it has been in my history. It will surely accompany me until my last breath.

X (1).jpg

All rights reserved. © Copyright 2024 Germán Andrade G.

The original content was written for:
Spill The Beans Prompt: Week 78 | Aug 18 - 20 by @cinnccf.

All images were edited using CANVA.

I am responsible for sharing with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the translator Deepl to translate my original Spanish content into English. I also used the grammar-checking tool Grammarly.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency