Coffee in Bed [#STB Coffee Prompt Week 74]

4.jpg

When I lived with my parents it was like being in a barracks, you had to be up at five in the morning. My father used to say that success was achieved early. This family habit led us to drink the first coffee of the day out of bed. It was forbidden to consume anything in the bedrooms.

When I became independent, my girlfriend would wake me up and bring me coffee in bed. What beautiful days. Seeing the attitude of my beloved, it occurred to me that I should do the same, but she, very degenerate, got used to it and I never had coffee in bed again. Well, those were the days of love.

The moons passed and I got married again and as I did not learn, I did it again and the coffee did not appear in my bed. I just did not learn. The universe told me that my first coffee had to be in front of my window, watching the sunrise, the day with its majestic sun. That is to say, far from the bed.

5.jpg

The change was not bad, I assumed that drinking coffee out of bed gave me greater energy to achieve the goals I had set the night before and thus feel that I was on the road to success and happiness.

This is how my life has gone until the present date, my first coffee early in the morning and in front of the beautiful landscape that nature gives me. There is nothing more wonderful (for me) than to do my prayers watch the birth of the day drinking a tasty coffee made by me, because the one who makes the tasty coffee in the house is me, no one else.

One thing is for sure and it has never failed, my first coffee must be dark, strong, and that moves my foundation. The bed is for sleeping and for doing other tasty things.

6.jpg

All rights reserved. © Copyright 2024 Germán Andrade G.

The original content was written for:
#STB Coffee Prompt Week 74 by @cinnccf.

All the images are my property and were edited using CANVA.

I am responsible for sharing with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the translator Deepl to translate my original Spanish content into English. I also used the grammar-checking tool Grammarly.

Gif Banner HIVE.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency