First Time Tried Coffee - Ginger Milk... There are Benefits of Coffee with Ginger

IMG_20211103_135730_582.JPG

Yesterday afternoon, I consumed a coffee product. As I remember yesterday that was the first time I consumed the coffee product. The coffee product was TORABIKA - Jahe Susu (Ginger Milk). It is coffee, ginger, milk, and sugar powder drink. TORABIKA is a famous coffee brand in Indonesia.

Just imagine, in one drink, consisting of coffee, ginger, and milk. Milk coffee is frequent. But with ginger added, it's a bit rare, as far as I know. I said, "yesterday that was the first time I consumed the coffee product", even as I remember yesterday was also the first time I consumed coffee with ginger in my life.

This is the coffee product:

IMG_20211103_140705_821.JPG

IMG_20211103_140703_758.JPG

I bought a combination of 5 packs. I bought on Shopee (an online shopping app). Photo of the front packaging: that is the packaging I used. As for the photo of the back packaging: actually that's not what I used, it's one of the remaining 4, but it's the same, hehe.

Ingredients: Sugar, non dairy creamer, instant coffee (6%), synthetic flavor, ginger powder (2.5%), palm sugar, malt extract powder, skim milk powder, artificial sweetener acesulfame-K (0.18%; ADI 15 mg/kg weight).

.

I put the coffee product, sugar, hot water into a bottle. Then I closed the bottle, I shook the bottle. I poured the coffee into a cup, and there was still some left in the bottle. The reason I added sugar was because I like sweet coffee.

Coffee with ginger is suitable hot, right? I think coffee with ginger is not suitable cold.

IMG_20211103_140702_326.JPG

IMG_20211103_140707_455.JPG

IMG_20211103_135730_582.JPG

.

I made and drank the coffee some time after lunch. I drank it while watching television, the GTV channel. As usual, at noon every day, on GTV, the show is my favorite show on television, Spongebob Squarepants.

20211103_132747.gif

The coffee tasted spicy ginger, of course. I didn't like the coffee I consumed. It doesn't mean I'm disgusted so I didn't finish it. I finished it, even what was left in the bottle. There's no harm in trying, right?

.

● Gastroenterologist and author of Fiber Fueled, Will Bulsiewicz said that the spice ingredients that can be mixed with coffee are ginger or turmeric.

Ginger coffee is believed to have many benefits for the body.

One of them is effective in relieving muscles.

Coffee contains substances that can reduce pain in muscles and joint pain.

While ginger has potent anti-inflammatory properties to keep the intestines healthy.

Ginger has other benefits for the body, including:

• accelerate blood circulation
• relieve flatulence
• treat migraine
• boost the immune system
• lowers cholesterol levels

The combination of coffee and ginger has good benefit for skin health. ● (Source: https://jateng.tribunnews.com/amp/2021/09/01/bisakah-kopi-dicampur-dengan-jahe-berikut-penjelasan-dan-manfaatnya?page=all)

.

That's all I want to share with all of you at this time. Thank you for seeing this post.

.

About the author of this blog:
20211104_111143.jpg My name is Faisal Hanafi, I live in Medan, Indonesia. I am a student at a college in my city. My hobby is reading books. I have hundreds of books. There are comics, novels, and others. My favorite comics are The Promised Neverland, Detektif Conan, Bleach. I also watch some anime. I joined Hive starting from 2021. At Hive, I write about food, books and more. My cooking ability went up because of Hive.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency