The coffee of the strange market

Hello dear friends, I am happy to return to the community where I most enjoy writing coffee stories and reviews.

I invite the following to participate @numa26

sourse

separador_hive_eollarvesm.png

The coffee of the strange market

Lost in the darkness of a city without electricity, I was passing by a square when I decided to change direction and enter through an alley where a clear light was blinking, suddenly I came to a kind of strange bazaar, it was very similar to those made by the Chinese, but in this one, there were people of all races.

With curiosity, I ran my eyes around the counters where they sold unusual objects, I'm almost sure I saw a sign that said "years of life" in one of the stalls, among many other crazy things that you could only find in stories or video games.

Somewhat lost due to being tired from not having my coffee after the snack, I stumbled upon a store offering a clay jar with a brown powder inside, when I ask the turbaned gentleman on the head who looked like he just came out of a cave, what was that? He just gave me a smile and said, it's a special coffee, but you should know that when you start drinking it, you can't let go of the cup until you finish every last drop.

Although I found that advice as curious as the place, I just shrugged my shoulders and accepted, a weird machine mixed the ingredients while I waited on a red cushion sitting on the floor, I must admit it was quite comfortable. Without even knowing the price of that product I took the first sip and felt how my whole body woke up completely, the muscles of my legs began to tense and a magical energy launched me straight into space floating among thousands of planets.

sourse

Aimlessly, I floated through different countries at a speed that any ship would envy, it was there when I remembered that in my hand I still had the mug with coffee, so I gave another drink, which gave more momentum to my flight taking me directly to the United States where I landed in a desert, in the distance I saw that there were some houses, so I walked in that direction and an old car passed me, on the side, in a hurry, there I understood that I was in the past for all that I could see around me.

Undoubtedly I knew that place, not because I had been there before, but because I saw it on TV, it was where two geniuses first came up with my favorite game Minecraft. Being aware of which house it was, I looked out of a window and just as I imagined I could see the two programmers drinking coffee and putting the first codes of the colored pixels.

I started to feel faint again, so I drank more liquid from the jug and went much further back in time, but I was no longer in America, no doubt this was Japan, I deduced that from the way people dressed and the houses with paper walls. However, I did not understand why my mind took me to this place, I walked for a while around the town, fortunately, people could not see me, because otherwise, I am sure I would have been attacked by some samurai for my modern appearance.

Confused, I drank more coffee realizing that I was almost at the bottom, I decided to sit under a Japanese cherry tree that was full of beautiful flowers, at least the fresh air made me feel good in the shade. I heard the laughter of two children playing, I didn't understand a word of what they were talking about, but I understood perfectly a name that rumbled in my head like lightning, Goku. I stood up and looked towards the little ones, one of them had a notebook in his hand with a drawing, it was the first draft of a small Goku with a monkey tail and below it was perfectly understood the signature of its creator, Akira Toriyama, that filled me with much emotion and with a smile I gave the last drink to the magic coffee.

The cold of a powerful air conditioner made me shiver, and I opened my eyes in a wide bed, definitely lost in time, I shouted what year is this, then someone answered me, the year when you live son, now shut up we must sleep because tomorrow we have to go to school, take advantage that the light has arrived, and the air is on. Yes, mom is fine, I'm going to sleep. I answered with a smile.

sourse

separador_hive_eollarvesm.png

I drafted and wrote this text in Spanish, then translated it into English using www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version) and used the tool https://app.grammarly.com/ to correct the errors.

Publication made from Ecency

separador_hive_eollarvesm.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency