Should I Face My Largest Fears Or Drink Instant Coffee?

Should I Face My Largest Fears Or Drink Instant Coffee?

Source

Generally, as humans, we all have fears and the normal way out for most of us is to run away from them through diverse means as long as we can. Over time I heard a lot of people say I am scared of going bankrupt, some, say I am scared of losing my job, and many other forms of fears. Of a truth, no one loves bad luck. I despise it with passion but you see it's not every day that we will be on the winning side and the more we keep running from them, the more the more they grow.

Negative things are horrible but the truth is no matter how long we run from them, they will eventually catch up with us someday. I know it is normal to be scared of facing certain situations but most of us allow the fears to overwhelm us so much that we don't even seem to be ourselves anymore when they hit hard on us. This is why you see people getting addicted to many things all in the name of running from from their problems (fears) Unfortunately when the effects of whatever they take are gone, their problems will still be there waiting for them.

Who knows if the reason why our worst fears are what they are ( terrifying) is because we never took the bold step to face them? Do you know that each time we face our fears their effects become weak In our lives while we become stronger? For instance, someone who is scared of losing his last card (his last money) would learn to bear the pain when he eventually loses one someday.

Source

So with this in mind, I know I love coffee so much and can barely go a day without it. Not that I have not had days without coffee, I have, in fact, many times LOL but it's just so special to me that I can choose to pick it if it's placed side by side with a relationship (Love), I just hope you didn't read that line.

Nevertheless, when it comes to choosing to drink instant coffee for the rest of my life and keeping shying away from my fears, I would gladly, choose to fear my greatest fears and keep coffee aside. My reason is this, when I face my largest fears, I would become acquainted with them and I would overcome them but if I choose coffee, my fears would still be there.

Come to think of it, don't you think, it would even be far better drinking your coffee after you've overcome your fears? I think it is because you would be drinking your coffee with peace of mind. There would not be a need to panic over anything anymore because that which you have been running away from, that which has been tormenting you has been beaten down already. You can even call yourself a free man if you so wish and with that, you can have as many coffees as you want.

Source

In life, some things are better than momentary pleasures. One must learn to master the habit of being able to choose them over pleasure if he/she wants to keep surviving and thriving. For me, choosing to have coffee to run from our fears is like choosing a want over a need. We all know how basic needs are, it will now be left for us if we choose to go for something secondary over something primary because, in the end, we will be the ones to suffer it.

Thanks For Reading

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
32 Comments
Ecency