Toffee Crunch Coffee at the Highfield House Tea Rooms

The Highfield House Tea Rooms is a lovely little café that we recently visited for the first time. The café is connected to a farm shop. When we arrived, I saw two sheep outside the door. At first, I thought they were real, but they turned out to be fake.

Inside, it was pretty busy, but we were able to find a table. If the weather was a little warmer there's also an option to sit outside. The atmosphere in the café was cozy and welcoming. I always think it's a good sign when a café is busy because it means the food must be good.

I heard that a lot of the food they serve is from their own farm shop or from local businesses. There were so many different types of coffee and syrups to choose from.

I decided to have something different from my usual black americano. We ordered a toffee crunch coffee and a latte. The toffee crunch was quite sweet and yummy. I've been cutting a lot of sugar out of my diet the past year, but you have to have something naughty now and again.

We also decided to try some of their food. We ordered a homemade mushroom quiche, a brie and ham toastie both with salad, coleslaw and crisps. It was very tasty.

It is always a risk going somewhere new, but overall, our visit to the Highfield House Tea Rooms was a success.

As there was a gift shop next door, I might pop back for potential Christmas presents. I would definitely recommend the café. Plus, you might even get to see some fake sheep outside the door!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency