Cinnamon Cup Coffee - Whitworth Park and the Longshaw Estate

I've been greedy this week, going to several cafes for a cuppa. After a nice walk, there's nothing better than sitting and having a coffee and a bite to eat!

We called in at the Whitworth Terrace Cafe, which started out just selling teas and coffees from a hatch in the wall. The centre is a charitable trust, so all the profit from the cafe is put back into the upkeep of the centre, so it can carry on being used by the local community and not just used as a cafe.

A slice of cake always go down nicely with a black Americano coffee. You burn a few calories off having a walk and then put it back on in the cafe!

A few days later, we went to the Longshaw Estate. I loved the table map. I have no sense of direction so I like maps that state 'you are here'. Sadly, even though it was a map of the local area, we weren't even on it. I did have a lovely cauliflower pasty though. I'm a vegetarian and cafes aren't very adventurous with pasties. Usually, there's just cheese and onion pasties on offer. This was something different. Nice and spicy so my coffee soothed my mouth.

I love walking, so I don't feel too guilty walking miles and then going for a coffee and a treat afterwards!

Photos by @ellenripley - Julie S. All rights reserved.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency