The Coffee Ruins

Mandela smiled as he watched Chuck coming from afar with his overcoat and bobble hat. He was certain Chuck had a reason for the sudden visit. He switched off the lawnmower and sat on the sun lounger admiring his little garden. He watched the lonely path from where Chuck was coming from, the war had changed a lot of things,he thought, crops were destroyed , animals that survived the period were just few in number but he was lucky their rhombus were untempered with. The war had lasted a year and the effect had changed people except Chuck who still wore his cowboy boots and roamed around the now sparse town selling his coffee, the thought of it made Mandela chuckle.

"Good day my Dear Friend, I could see the effect of the war had gradually left you" chuck said as he sat on an empty deck chair

"Time heals, I can't live forever crying over my losses" Mandela replied. They shook hands and had a hug before they proceeded inside.

Photo Source

"I like the taste of this coffee," Chuck said while taking another sip. He held the cup of coffee for a while as if trying to dictate the recipes used. It's unfortunate that the war broke out just a week after he had harvested a large coffee farm.

"I came here for a reason" chuck started . Mandela adjusted his chair to face Chuck who sat with his funny bobble hat.

"My coffee beans were not destroyed along with my other properties, but they've been piled up for a long period and have lost their savor, I tried some out myself".

"We can't just throw such amount of coffee beans away, one can make money from it to start life with, there's this blending I have always wanted to try" Mandela said

"No! No! No!The last one you tried didn't go well, it tasted like vinegar, " they both laughed .

"We'll try a small portion of it and if it goes well, we'll do more of it and sell it out" chuck suggested. "So what's this way to make use of the coffee beans?" he asked.

"I have chocolates, we'll mix the coffee with it and sell it as coffee Choco"

"Coffee Choco? That seems like a good idea," Chuck replied .

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency