A day out Antique shopping on Cape Cod and Getting a Coffee at our Local Cafe


I'd meant this video post to be part of #sublimesunday but as is often the case, my luck with #3speak can be iffy. I have to wait for my video to upload, which takes time, but then it needs to be put "onto the blockchain" one supposes,
I can guarntee that I've no idea what that means, tho I know it is a thing. But, I digress...

I'd planned on making my #Sublimesunday a video post, which I'd then edit in hive, once published there via 3speak, but that sometims because problamatic as well, therefore I've decided to upload, write a bit here and let the digital Gods have at it.

Thus, in today's post (Whenever that DAY might be) we are on an outing to a local Antique shop.

I love Antinquing and Thrifting and I hope you do as well, because if so, grab your favorite cuppa, sit back and enjoy our trip. I am trying to learn to film slower and more methodically so that one can see prices and have a little peruse.

In fact, as I edit I find more things I want and also say to myself, in third person, "Slow down, idiot," Or "Wait go back, I didn't quite catch that." But, once it's set to 'digital film' what can one do? Try and learn for the next journey.

I'm also planning on posting this to #CinnamonCupCoffee thread and I hope that is acceptable. You will see we begin our journey stopping at one of our local cafe's which I love. They roast their own coffee and it's wonderful. Tho I am a lover of dark roasts, they specialize in a light roast but I adore it and get a pound each week (whole bean of course) and mix it with dark roast for my morning coffee. So , I hope this coffee visit makes it appropriate for posting in that group.

I hope you enjoy this as a sublime moment , whether Sunday or not, and there is also a short drive in a New England village as well, so I hope that amuses as well.

Thank you for joining me for this Video #BeautifulSunday and I hope you consider joining in with us next time.

#BeautifulSunday and #Sublimesunday are inspired by @ace108 and @c0ff33 so be sure to check them out.


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments
Ecency