Early morning coffee

I’m not alway up early but I had a Doctors appointment in Newton first thing so arrived up in Exeter a lot earlier than I had planned so the only thing for it was a Champions Breakfast in Cafe Nero.

P9070012 (2).JPG

A Cortado and a slice of Lemmon Cheesecake.

If you are an avid coffee drinker the Cortado is worth a try. I first started drinking them years ago on a trip to Barcelona when I found the morning espresso that the hotel brewed and served far too strong and bitter. It’s a classic Spanish coffee and derived from the Spanish verb cortar (to cut), in the sense of "dilute”. It consists of a good shot of espresso and an equal measure of warmed steamed milk. Don’t froth the milk a you would Italian coffee such as a Cappuccino. The resulting drink is a nice smooth caffeine hit.

The Lemmon cheesecake was rather tart too so certainly helped start the morning with a nice buzz and set me up for the day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency