The fate of a couple

This little play will feature several characters where a couple will have to play the role of making the best decisions, face and accept the scoldings and recommendations that their parents give them for their own good, and when love is very big there will be no one to separate them and stop them.


Source

pngwing.com 3.png

  • Marco: 20 years old, a hard-working young man and very much in love with his girlfriend, who is Maria.
  • Maria: 19 years old, a few months younger than Marco.
  • Marco's mother: A 40 year old lady, very affectionate with her family.
  • Marco's father: A 43-year-old man, hard-working and dedicated to his business.
  • Maria's stepfather: A very bitter man who never agrees with what she does.
  • Maria's mother: A housewife and coffee lover.

pngwing.com 3.png

The fate of a couple

Scene 1: Marco's parents' house.

Everyone was surprised when Marco spilled the coffee cup, staining the entire tablecloth.

Marco: Sorry, I didn't mean to, I was distracted and accidentally tripped over the cup. Besides, I have something to tell you right now.

Marco's father: What is wrong with you son, you have never committed a carelessness like that, and much less with visitors in the house.

Marco's mother: She smiled a little and told him not to worry. She let her beloved son speak.

Marco: As you have all noticed, I am in love with Maria, she is my love, we have talked a lot and I have decided to make a very important decision for our lives...

Marco's mother: What, you are not going to leave me alone?

Marco: I haven't finished talking mom, can you leave me to finish?

Framing father: What is going on? He commented in a strong tone of voice.

Maria was very quiet, she didn't say anything, the only thing she did was play with her coffee cup, until the conversation ended.

Marco's father: Well, if they're moving, what do they need?

Marco's mother: You are separating, your relationship is over.

Marco: No, it's just that we already have a flight date, we'll be leaving in a few weeks to another country so we can start a life together.

Marco's mother: How come, you're leaving so quickly?

Marco's father: You've gone a little crazy, you're still so young, how can you two go off by yourselves.

Marco: Dad and Mom, we are adults now and we have been raising money to leave the country.

María: Sir and Madam, this is something that will be a little difficult for us, leaving our family, but our love for each other is very great, we will support each other and together we will get through this.

Everyone at the table remained silent without reacting or saying words, they finished drinking their cups of coffee and left for their rooms.


Scene 2: Maria's house.

Mary's stepfather: Whoever that young man is sitting at our table today. He said out loud.

María: He is my boyfriend and we came to give you some news.

María's mother: Tell us Marco, what do you do for a living.

Marco: I work in a coffee company.

Maria's stepfather: That sounds very interesting and what do you plan to do with my daughter.

Maria's mother: I see you are a little nervous, don't worry we won't do anything.

Maria: We want to tell you something very important about the decision that Marco and I have made.

Maria's stepfather: You guys have gone crazy.

Maria's mother: Let them talk.

Maria: Marco and I are going to another country.

Maria's stepfather: You are not going anywhere. He exclaimed in a loud voice.

Marco shook his head, affirming that it was true.

María: What do you think of the idea, are you going to support us?

Maria's stepfather: What do you want us to tell you. You guys are going to ruin your lives early on.

María: It's something we had already planned and everyone will be fine.

Maria's stepfather: I can't stand this immature act of yours, you are still teenagers and you still have a long way to go here at home.

Marco: You are wrong, sir, everyone in life has to make a decision and take one more step in this life.

Maria's stepfather: Don't think I'm going to pay for your expenses once you are out of the house.

Maria: Calm down dad, everything will be fine.


Scene 3: At the airport.

The parents of both young men, after fighting and arguing about it, accepted it. Allowing their children to make this decision.

Marco: What's the matter, Maria, you're kind of nervous. You want a latte, your favorite.

María: I'm fine, I just want a drink to calm my anxiety and nerves.

Suddenly Maria began to cry.

Marco: You saw that if something happens to you, tell me.

María: It's just that I'm nervous about this new decision to travel out of the country. Maybe we are wrong.

Marco: Don't worry, everything will be fine.

They both drank that last coffee with milk with their parents, so they could leave.

Marco: Well, you know, I'm a little nervous too, but seeing you here by my side makes me feel safe.

Maria: I love you very much and everything will be fine.

They both took that aisle to board the plane and left holding hands to start their new life together.

The end.

pngwing.com 3.png

I hope you liked this little story, this was my participation.

pngwing.com 3.png

PhotoCollage_1624125754346.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency