In a cup or to go?

Hey friends, I am pleased to greet you and to be able to share in this space curiosities about coffee.

In a cup or to go.png

Source(1) (2)

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

Every time I go to a coffee shop, I am very attentive to details. I pay attention to the coffee machines, how serve it, even where serve it.

Usually, in a coffee shop, you can have two options depending on your time availability. Sit down and have a good time enjoying more than one cup of coffee or order it to go if you are in a hurry. If you take your time to enjoy your coffee, they serve it in a cup, and if it is to go in a cardboard container.

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

How do you prefer coffee in a cup or to go?

Some people love the traditional and prefer to have their coffee served in a cup. The cup gives the sensation of familiarity, of home, qualities that add pleasure and comfort to the experience of drinking a good coffee. Generally, the coffee cup is white, a color that makes the brain believe that there is more volume of coffee, especially if it is prepared with milk. The similarity of light shades makes a kind of visual deception. But coffee lovers are not easy to deceive. If the coffee is good, they will always drink a second cup or maybe more.

coffee-g14c49532d_640.jpg

Source

There are detractors of the use of cups since they are based on hygiene criteria because if the cups are not well washed and sanitized, you would be kissing a lot of mouths every time your lips touch a cup to drink coffee ... how unpleasant! but let's hope that every time we enter a coffee shop their employees have a high rigor with the hygiene of the utensils used, especially the spoons to stir the sugar.

dishes-ge3a73232d_640.jpg

Source

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

There are people who prefer their coffee served in cardboard containers based on the fact that they are disposable, single-use utensils. Environmentalists will say that this is more waste for the planet, but we must respect the variety of tastes among coffee drinkers. Some cardboard or plastic containers have very simple, cold, impersonal designs, sometimes with only the logo of the coffee shop and at most a label with your name.

coffee-g2dd483807_640.jpg

Source

cintillo atardecer definitivo.png

I prefer the cup. I like to see the design that can be done on the surface. If it has milk in it, I like to see the foam that forms. The cup I associate with family with a home. However, I was delighted that today when I walked into a coffee shop they had some nice and novel cardboard containers. I found them very curious as they have engraved all over the outside the different ways of naming the coffee. The names we give to the different ways of making coffee in Latin America especially stood out. "Guayoyoyo" in Venezuela and "Tinto" in Colombia.

IMG_20211006_100503.jpg

Image author´s property

Although I have seen many cardboard containers with this design, the difference is that this version is designed for the Latino public. I found this cup to be a collector's item with a design that makes me feel closer to my ties. So this time, I preferred to order my coffee in this cardboard cup instead of the traditional cup. Read the word "Guayoyo" while drinking my coffee is to feel more intensely the flavor of this drink. I can imagine because this word is so typical in Venezuela when ordering a coffee with a light sweetness. This type of coffee is smooth, and you can drink it several times a day.

IMG_20211006_100606.jpg

Image author´s property

I would love to find this design in a 12 oz size. 5 oz is not enough for a serving. I think my taste in coffee has been exposed! I have no choice but to order another hahaha.

IMG_20211006_100507.jpg

Image author´s property


English (2).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency