The secret of the coffee that kept the attic

png_20230418_130830_0000.png

Susana went up to the attic with her headphones and settled in a corner among boxes, mementos and photographs.

Her mother had just died and she still wasn't processing it. She took a few days off from college to settle legal matters and tidy up the house.

In a metal chest, which was made of some chocolate chocolates filled with coffee, where her mother treasured items of sentimental value such as a lock of Susan's first haircut, who was her only daughter, and some love letters from her husband.

The girl lost herself among the lines her father wrote romantically back when he was her mother's boyfriend. She felt like she was in that time and could hear her mother sighing and laughing with her cheeks flushed with love for her father.

For Susana, her mother's one true love had been the man she chose as her daughter's father and companion until the end of her days, but she found a different letter at the bottom of the box. It came with the logo of the family's favorite café.

The girl was surprised, such an important corporation writing to her mother. She had to read it to find out what it was about.

She wanted Mariam:

It is a shame that you made the decision to end our beautiful relationship of years. We have never seen each other because of the cruel and cold distance that separates us.

Since I met you my life changed, I put aside my commitment to that humble girl, of the same religion as me with whom my parents offered me in marriage since she was born.

I did not think that life would play me the bad trick of making this girl get sick and that in order to assume the expenses of her illness I would have to marry her and renounce you, my love.

This project that I am initiating of coffee production, I started it based on your exquisite taste for the delicious dark liquid. You will always have a special delivery of the coffee that you love so much and every morning you can prepare it and think about what could have been in our life together and was not.

I release you from any commitment you feel you have with me. And I hope you will please thank your best friend Felix, the one who has always been with you and has been an accomplice of all our adventure, thank him for being there, for supporting you and helping you to overcome this pain that I caused you against my will.

I hope one day you can forgive me. Sincerely khazan.

And she signed some strange scribbles.

Susana understood that her mother had a strong long-distance relationship with the famous coffee businessman, that thanks to her mother's ideas, that renowned brand of Arabian coffee was born and that was the reason why a messenger came every month with a special imported box with the best products of the brand.

Thanks to the secrets of the attic she was able to learn a little more about her mother, about what a good friend her father was by supporting her in that difficult time she went through and gave meaning to that phrase her father always said: He who perseveres achieves, so I conquered your mother with love and patience.

Susana came down from that special corner. She kissed her father's forehead and sat down in her mother's favorite armchair to enjoy her elderly father's company and a cup of coffee while they talked and laughed remembering the wonderful woman her mother was.

png_20230418_131053_0000.png


Imagen1.png

dc.png

Original content by the author.
Resources: App: Canva / Giphy / Inshot
📷 Redmi 10 Smartphone
Translation done with Deepl.com
✿ All Rights Reserved || © @chacald.dcymt 2023 ✿
💌 Discord: chacald.dcymt#3549
Twitter @chacald1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency