The note of the mysterious painting on the wall

My life is a mess. I don't know if anyone else once felt that everything goes wrong. When I seem to be succeeding at something everything falls apart and I am left in ruins. It is very difficult to stand on my feet.

I am going through a terrible illness and every time I look in the mirror my reflection reminds me how bad I am and how steep the road out of this will be.

You have no idea how many times I have thought about ending my life and thus getting out of all the problems, putting an end to this unbearable pain, seeing the light in the midst of this overwhelming gloom. It is like a voice whispering in my ear constantly to put an end to all this.

Last week I had a terrible pain crisis. I took enough painkillers to knock down a horse and collapsed on the floor. I was alone because my caregiver was out shopping for groceries and medication.

As I lay unconscious on the floor, for an instant I could see my body lying on the carpet and the coffee cup I was holding broke the coffee spilled everywhere. I felt some panic, it seems that I was dying and my soul was leaving my body.

I tried to go back but in the end that's what I had been looking for, to free myself from suffering, so I calmed down and let things happen by themselves.

As I floated, I saw a reflection in the coffee on the floor of the room. I looked closely and it seemed to be myself, just like when I looked in the mirror but this time it was in the puddle of coffee. It was definitely my reflection but a few years older. The reflection winked at me and vanished.

At that moment I took a breath. A hacking cough almost choked me and I woke up. I sat on the floor and managed to calm down. Shaken by the cough that had just passed, I sat up. I started to pick up the broken cup and saw that something was reflected in the spilled coffee. It was a picture hanging on the wall.

I was very surprised because a few minutes before that painting was not in that place, moreover, I had never seen this painting.

I got up, I was still a little dizzy. I picked up the painting and it was a yellowish canvas. The painting seemed to have a good time. It was a good work, a perfect technique where the artist used coffee to paint a woman with her coffee cup. The scenery was light and looked natural as if it had been painted in a forest. It was beautiful, this painting.

I stared at the woman in the painting and she looked familiar. She had alho that reminded me of myself.

I had no explanation of where this painting had come from. I examined it from all sides and noticed that hidden between the wooden frame, there was a small opening with a sheet of paper inside.

I was very careful not to damage the painting and took the paper and when I opened it, it had some strange letters on it. I didn't understand that language but when I tilted the paper a little I realized that the letters changed to Spanish and I could read.

Greetings from the year 3,200 after the friendly evolution of man and earth. I borrowed my teacher's time machine to bring you this note that I had a hard time writing in your primitive language.

I am glad to arrive at this time as it is the right time in history. I know what you are going through as I am you in the future. I know about the pains, the health situation, I know about the depressions you have for not knowing how to get out of here. I feel it perfectly since I am you and one day I was here, lying on the carpet thinking about ending my life.

But that would be a mistake. In the tomography that will be done in the next few days, you will enter a strange portal that will help you to understand and control time, you will be the first woman to travel in time and that will help you to recover your health and you will help many people.

Don't ever think about ending your life again because thanks to you and your illness humanity will evolve. I hope you appreciate every second of time you breathe and that you value yourself as you are and how you face life because we are all important for tomorrow.

With much love, You from the future.

I put the note down, took a breath to verify that I was still alive. I went to the kitchen as if possessed by an entity outside my body and poured myself another cup of coffee.

At that moment my sadness was gone, I felt relieved. Not physically, rather it was a spiritual relief. I meditated in silence for a couple of hours and promised myself to wait for things to happen without thinking about tomorrow, without rushing things and giving the necessary time for everything to flow naturally.

Days passed and it was time to enter the CT scan room. That yellow and black sign on the door makes me think that maybe it was real what my future self said or maybe it was just a side effect of that strong painkiller. The only thing I know is the life lesson I have given myself has made me appreciate every second of the time I breathe.


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency