Im as good as the Coffee in the Cup. Im here and then im not. Cheers to the Cinnamon crew.

When the coffee pours fresh its time for a rest.
The essence that is infused may just be the best.
Wear our emotions on our shoulder like a crest.
We grinding away like the lemon peel, as we Zest.

Been a lil while since i made a Coffee post and a cheers to the wonderful Cinnamon Coffee crew. Going to jump in on the Spill the Beans post and throw some words around with ya. Heres the prompt of this challenge.

#spillthebeans #stb


1st....my Coffee

A Gevalia, 2 step kind of K-Cup. Espresso style, with powder, dry milk, some decent quality stuff.

Time to add some Sugar since im a sugar addict lately, have to curb this appetite soon though.

Thats not all sugar that you see, but the powdered milk.

Let er pour.....

And that Splash of Cinnamon......pppsssshhhhhhhhhhhhh. We aint messin around.

Its like a little Duck Claw painted in Cinnamon.


Spill the Beans

The Letter from the Scrooge

What do do with this thing....

I brought home my latest binge buy from my neighbors garage sale. How the heck is Milly so famous that I found a painting of her drinking a coffee lol, i say to myself. This thing is huge too, but for 20 bucks, how can i pass up a good deal.

Straight to the Kitchen i say. I want Milly in the kitchen, so we can chill and have a coffee once in a while. Just as i fumble around, i hear some crispy paper. A receipt? A tag stuck on the back of this thing.

I grab the folded up piece of paper and it is labeled....from a Quack....to a Quack.

As i open the letter it reads....

*** Dont be scared, and dont Quack too loud. Youve been a fool but your fate is not sealed.

Fortunes made and fortune lost, but your dreams can be revealed.

A letter from the future, to the past. Let your feelings not be concealed. ***

......

The heck with this letter i said, and brushed it aside. Theres been a lot of Chaos in the crypto world. Sometimes i just want to chill and sip on a coffee. What's this about fortunes made and lost.

thump, thump, thump

There, found the perfect place for Millys painting. Lovely, on the perfect wall when the sun is at a perfect angle at lunchtime. Coffee drip in the background, its my 2nd.

Noon turned into evening but that letter got me by the boo boo and stayed on my mind. Was it crypto advice from the future duck...a scrooge. A future version of myself.

BUY HIVE...

Wait really, is buying this dip appropriate. Maybe.

To make a fortune, maybe not. But we can buy when things are looking darker, and lately things have been gloomy.

My dreams, well, besides getting good deals at a sale, what are my dreams anyways. Babes and a beach? Im a simple man i suppose. I put that letter away, to wonder just how the future me would give advice, if that was possible.

Future and past aside.
I rest my mind.
To continue to grind.
My head hits the pillow and dreams i shall find.

Cheers 🍻


And back to reality. A story, or part reality. Half and half i suppose. Been a heck of a grind lately, tired from working overtime but its my blessing to keep slaying debts and get to that beach....with babes.

Peace for now...keep sippin n rippin.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
42 Comments
Ecency