Trying Out Vietnamese Coffee For The First Time

Cà Phê Dá

Food P 182.jpg

What I tried was a Dark Roast Vietnamese Coffee that is made using a small metal Vietnamese Drip Filter.

You start by pouring in condensed milk into a glass which is toped with steamed milk.

Next a small drip filter called phin cà phê is placed on top of the cup into which the coffee grounds gets added. To this hot water is gently poured in and it wakes about 5-7 minutes for the drip process to take place.

The drip process is quite fascinating to watch to be honest you know, you see pearls of hot coffee slowly dropping down into the cup below.

I asked them to prepare the drip at my table itself because I wanter to photography it.

Coffee just has it's way of calming my soul for some weird reason, seeing coffee being made, the aroma

Food P 183.jpg

Food P 184.jpg

Food 937.jpg

Food P 185.jpg

Overall trying out the Vietnamese Coffee was an absolute pleasant experience and I'm pretty sure I'd go back for more kf them 🙈

All the images were taken on a Canon 80D using a f1.8 50mm lens in a natural light setting.


Questions About Photography Are Welcome!
Upvote, Comment, Repost And Follow If You Like My Work!
Have A Great Day!

Panda-GIF-BG.gif

33 copy.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
19 Comments
Ecency