This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

STARTING THE DAY WITH MY FAITHFUL COMPANION

No matter what time the day starts for me, sometimes I get up very early and start it before the first rays of the sun, other times I stop to watch the sunrise, and sometimes I wake up with the crowing of the rooster, as they say in my country. However it is, my faithful companion in that welcome that I give to each day, is coffee, in whatever form it takes, guayoyo, with milk, very frothy, brown, or more or less strong.

Generally, the first coffee of the day is a guayoyo, the one we llaneros typically make with a cloth strainer and boiled water. Of course, its cinnamon stick is a must, and its drops of vanilla. In his company, the inspirational muse approaches attracted by the aroma that invades the room, and thousands of letters begin to sprout and are captured on the lines of my keyboard.

Sometimes, before making breakfast, and following my new balanced diet guidelines, I commit a little sin thanks to the previous night's treats. And today was one of those days where a violation of the rules was present. After apologizing to my willpower of which I am very proud, I enjoyed my second coffee today, this one with milk and very frothy, just the way I like it. I accompanied it with the pecadillo, a delicious Red Velvet cookie from the queen of cookies in the southern area of Anzoátegui, La Carlota cookies. Sincerely, this girl is getting better and better every day.

These cookies, excellent companions of my frothy café con leche, have more chocolate than all the previous ones, and a touch of red coloring to give them that look. The finishing touch, white chocolate sprinkles inside and out. That's how, sitting at the kitchen table in front of the monitor, these lines were flowing to express what I felt at the beginning of the day in the company of my faithful companion, coffee, and the delicious cookies from La Carlotita bella.



Image source:

All content images belong to my personal gallery.
The translator used is: Deepl Translator



Original Author Content
Applications: Canva, PhotoScape, Instagram, Inshot and Pixiz.
Translation: Deepl Translator www.DeepL.com/Translator
Personal images are taken with an Android Xiaomi Redmi 13 mobile device owned by me.
Images used in banners, minibanners, gifs and separators, are courtesy of Pixabay.
© Copyright: @annafenix (2021 - 2024)


IMG-20190721-WA0025.jpg