This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Mile High Coffee - Surprisingly good brew at 30 thousand feet

Mile High Coffee

SURPRISINGLY GOOD BREW AT 30 THOUSAND FEET


mile high.png

I hadn't slept for about 40 hours prior to getting on the plane, being a 6am flight, so I was quite tired and looked quite rough as evidenced by the selfie in this post. Oh well. At the point of writing this, over 15 hours of continuous sleep after, I'm looking and feeling a lot more refreshed. I'm also looking at palm trees and the Atlantic ocean.

When the trolly came by and interrupted one of my many attempts to nod off, I asked if they accepted Apple Pay. They did, so I ordered a black coffee. To be honest, I expected pretty terrible coffee. It usually is on airplanes, and I was expecting even worse from Ryanair.

IMG_2916.jpeg

IMG_2907.jpegIMG_2908.jpegIMG_2906.jpeg

To my surprise the air steward pulled out a Lavazza branded cup. "Oh, ok", I thought to myself, raising my expectations instantly. It was real coffee as well, and not too bad tasting! It was actually even better than a lot of the stuff I taste in cafes around London. Quite impressive for a budget airliner. Mind you, it's not them roasting the coffee is it? It's the reputable Lavazza company.

IMG_2922.jpeg

IMG_2910.jpeg

IMG_2912.jpeg

Another cool thing is the way the coffee is served. Rather than brewing and filtering it before serving, they let the coffee brew in the cup. The lid of the cup also serves as the filter, so it's filtered as you drink it. The effect of this is that the coffee gets stronger as you drink it. It's the same way I drink my coffee, but you can get more coffee this way since you don't have to worry about drinking the granules. Very clever.

instructions.png

Now that I think of it, I wonder if I can get filter lids for standard cups, or perhaps a cup that comes with a filter lid like this one. That would be pretty handy for me. I haven't looked, but I'm sure someone had already thought of this and it has been a thing for a long time now, but I just didn't know about it. LOL.


A465C0E1-B5F7-4B31-887D-D34B9E755F44-6F7A9F80-FD67-4104-BD85-EB3B5C2B71E3.JPG

As mentioned above, don't feel sorry for me not having slept for over a day and then having to get on a flight in the wee hours of the morning. This is me now, at the point of writing this post. Sun, sea, blue skies and a good espresso. It's not all fun in paradise though. Something hilarious happened when I was trying to be the travelling coffee content guy. I will share this in a future post. Check out the #CinnamonCupCoffee community on Hive for epic coffee content ☕️


Peace & Love,

Adé