When the end justifies the means / STB #29

When the end justifies the means.png

Source/ Image edited with Canva

The day arrived that day we had been waiting for so long in the office, the day we would present an ambitious project to convince that potential client that we were the ideal choice, we had already been working on that proposal for a month and everything was ready, I would not be the one to make the presentation, but we were all involved in one way or another, because a good part of the future of the company depended on obtaining that account.

The presentation would be at 11 in the morning, but logically we had to get to the office early to give those final touches that are never missing and there is always something missing at the last minute, but I had already started the day with the wrong foot, the reason, I had run out of coffee at home something terrible for someone who needs his beloved and longed cup of coffee in the mornings.

image.png

Source

While I was getting ready at home, I thought about how I could solve this situation, since I knew I would have a busy day and that my boss would be more intense than usual because of what the day implied, besides I didn't have a penny to buy an espresso in the street before arriving and to top it off the stores open at 8:30 and I had to be in the office at 8. 15, so I had no choice but to improvise but to plan something, and knowing my boss I came up with a plan that I knew would work and by 8:45 or 9 at the latest I would be having my needed dose of coffee, a little late for me, but it would be better than spending the morning without coffee.

Being the assistant to the owner of the company, has a demanding level of work and under pressure, but that would be enough to take my coffee, because I knew that she like me can not live without coffee and in fact prepares it in the office, because her office has a small electric coffee maker, I knew that although it was a space day she would not arrive early, so I went into her office and although it gave me a lot of pain I took the coffee grind she had left and threw it away, so that when she arrived and got ready to drink her coffee she would find that great and unpleasant surprise.

image.png

from PxHere

Indeed, at 8:30 my boss arrived, and I knew that in a few minutes she would realize that she had no coffee, because it is the first thing she prepares when she arrives at the office, I heard her say clearly and quite loudly an expletive:

-"Mother's pussy, I don't have coffee, this has to be solved now".

She had not even finished the sentence and immediately called me and as I entered the office she said to me:

-Cristina, I need you to go out to the store in front and buy a ground coffee of the best quality, you know which is the one I love madly, excuse me for putting you in this work, I know it is not part of your job, but only to you I would entrust my card, go and here we will have coffee the two will be an important day and we need to have a good coffee that will keep us active and cheer us up the beginning of the day.

image.png

from PxHere

While I was listening to her I thought about how easy that had been, my boss's face looked a little unhinged, it is not at all pleasant or easy, to find that you have no coffee to drink, but just like her I could not go on any longer without drinking coffee, I felt that the headache would start at any moment, but I knew that I was a few minutes away from solving that dilemma and I would also take the opportunity to buy coffee for my home.

So I went out to the store, quickly bought the coffee, tried the brand that my boss loves, which turned out to be of very good quality, bought coffee for myself and managed to satisfy my necessary morning dose of coffee, maybe not at the time I am used to, but I did it, I felt horrible for having thrown that coffee away, but this time I felt that the end justified the means.

image.png

from PxHere

Finally, these lines are my participation in the STB #29, I take this opportunity to invite my friend @popurri to participate, a hug and I hope you all have a nice week with good coffee, I also ask you to share with me your impressions about this story in the comments box.

image.png

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text splitters here

Original content created by @actioncats for HIVE, total or partial reproduction in any form is prohibited/ All rights reserved/ © Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency