The secret of the letter

The secret of the letter.png

Pixabay/ Image edited with Canva

I could not believe what you just found out, my father, before meeting my mother and marrying her, had an affair with someone named Isabel, how did I find out, I found a letter that was the end of that relationship, I had to tell someone and I shared it with my friend Carla and as she did not believe what I told her either, I decided to give her the letter so that she could read it herself.

Dear Pablo:

It seems like yesterday when we saw each other for the first time, you came on vacation to this coffee town and the least you thought was to find love in me and it never crossed my mind to fall in love with a guy from the city, those two months you walked here were great for both of us.

When you arrived here you didn't like coffee, but after the touristic trip you took to the hacienda, the tour and then with my treatment you learned to drink it, value it and love it and now you can't live without it, in all your letters you have let me know.

image.png

Pxfuel

I believe that although falling in love was not something planned, it just happened and it is something surprising that in such a short time two people get along so well, but I believe it now, because I lived it by your side, when the day of your departure arrived we both cried bitterly and promised to write to each other daily, even knowing that long distance love is not easy at all.

The first days and weeks without you were the hardest, you know that I am not lying because in my letters you read how much I missed you and how much I missed you and I felt that it was reciprocal when I read your letters, always when drinking coffee, walking through the coffee plantations and seeing the tourists coming to know more about coffee and all its process reminded me of you.

image.png

Pixabay

But I must confess something that I'm sure you don't know, you have noticed that it has been a while since I last wrote to you, the reason was that I decided to leave my town to look for you and after my long and tiring trip, I finally arrived at your house and to my surprise I saw you on the porch of your house hugging and kissing a beautiful young woman, I could not believe what my eyes were seeing, but I felt like my heart was breaking into a thousand pieces.

So I simply turned around and went back to my town, to my coffee plantation, to my people, to the place where I belong where people are more simple and sincere, so my trip lasted and for a few days I thought about not answering your letters anymore, but I remembered that I was taught to show my face, to be sincere and always tell the truth, so this letter is simply to say goodbye, have a great life Pablo.

Isabel

Finally, this is my participation in the STB #34 of the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community, if you have made it this far, thank you very much for taking a few minutes of your time to read, until a future publication.

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text splitters here

Original content created by @actioncats for HIVE, total or partial reproduction in any form is prohibited/ All rights reserved/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency